We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic & The place to be in GOA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic & The place to be in GOA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I along with my wife and three boys age 13, 9&9 spent few days last week at the amazing property, must share that the staff is extremely caring and understanding, it's a property which has probably the best beach in Goa... The spa is absolutely spectacular and tranquil. Children's club, the game room,swimming pool is all extremely good and children friendly. The team is very caring, understanding and take your feedback and act on it instantly. The touch of hospitality, care and the ambience around us made the break truly enjoyable and relaxing.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear UtsavManjari,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know your family and you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your great comments about various aspects of our resort, in particular the pristine Arossim beach and our award-winning Sereno Spa. I am particularly proud to read your positive feedback about my associates. We take great pride in being a holiday destination for the entire family and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    495
    135
    56
    56
See reviews for
576
580
52
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were a big group of 12 families with kids. We had attended a wedding at Park Hyat,Goa and after lot of deliberation selected this hotel for our extended stay...
It was a bad experience from the very start.
As promised they did not gave us rooms facing poolside. So finally we all were scattered at different floors and with different views. This was when we had booked 4 months in advance.
The rooms are no doubt big and clean...but other service were pathetic.
For instance we were having our breakfast and the whole group has started eating by 9.45 am. Since the hotel was totally booked there were ques at fresh counter like Dosa counter and egg counter.
I approached for Dosa and was abruptly told that no serving after 10.30 am. Was very rudely told that breakfast time is till 10.30 am as per there logic we have to stop eating after 10.30 am.
What I observed was that the moment it was 10.30 the management started clearing the counters and all guests who were eating had no option left with them.
This was very rude and insulting.
The swimming pool in this Hotel is not in liking for we Indians as the sun is directly on head and there is no shade at all whole day. It will probably be liked by foreigners. Also don't get impressed by the online photographs...it is not as big as one gets the impression.
The changing rooms are also not well kept.

You are advised to carry your own utensils as if you order for say extra plate or a glass you will have to pay corkage charges. An empty plate is charged Rs.150 in this resort.

If you are with kids and not taken full meal plan..then you had it. A glass of Bourvita milk cost approx Rs.450 here. A non veg club sandwich cost is approx Rs.1000.

The approach road to the resort does not have space for 45 seater bus. So a big group travelling in full size coach will be problem.

I think there are much better properties than this for an Indian family to the price they charge.

Will never advice and visit this property again...

Room Tip: Probably room facing Pools are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear iSammir,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

At the onset we are deeply saddened to know that you had an unsatisfactory experience at our resort. It is truly regrettable that we fell short in so many aspects and were unable to provide you with the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. This is definitely not in line with the level of standards we strive to achieve. While there are reasons for most of the feedback you shared none justify the poor experience faced by you. I am particularly disappointed to read your feedback about my associates. I personally assure you that all our associates undergo corrective training on a regular basis. We do hope you reconsider visiting us again and give us another opportunity to serve you. Please feel free to write to me directly at parkhyattgoa@hyatt.com, should you have any further details or feedback to share.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

A terrific resort with outstanding service. We spent six days here and loved every minute of it. Sam, our guest relations specialist, was wonderful in helping to ensure our stay was everything we wanted it to be. She took excellent care of us. The rooms are large with nice patios offering a view of the greenery and down to the water, the pools are huge and have plenty of lounge chairs, and the staff at all the bars and restaurants provide top-notch service. The front desk staff and the manger fixed a problem with our reservation quickly and made us feel welcome and wanted all week long. If you go, definitely book one of the beach cabanas for the afternoon. A wonderfully romantic way to soak up the sun, enjoy some champagne, and watch a gorgeous Goan sunset. The one complaint we have is with the wifi in the resort. It's free and generally very strong and fast everywhere except around the pools. It'd be nice to see some more hubs installed there to make it easier to connect while reading on an iPad on one of the sun chairs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Jmsenger,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a relaxing stay with us and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your wonderful comments about various aspects of our resort. I am particularly pleased to read your great comments about my associates. Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to the WiFi connectivity by the poolside, I will share the same with the respective department for improvement. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a treat, its a fabulous facility. However, its very expensive so we expected everything to be of the highest standard. The service was not. A number of my emails sent pre arrival were ignored. On arrival the receptionist tried most aggressively and persistently to get us to sign up for Hyatt membership. Staff generally fuss around and get in your way but achieve very little. The wine ordered in the restaurant was corked, rather than dealing with it the manager tried to persuade us it was fine, room service didn't show up. On the plus side the spa treatments are fantastic, as is the spa itself with a lovely deck overlooking the sea. The Goan restaurant serves great traditional food (some of the best Indian food I've had) and the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Rebecca_jetset,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At the onset I am truly disappointed to know you had an unsatisfactory stay at our resort and we were not able to deliver to you the service standards we pride ourselves on. Please accept my sincere apologies for the areas where we fell short of your and our own expectations. I have shared your feedback with the concerned departments for improvement. On a positive note I am glad to read your great comments about our award-winning Sereno Spa. We do hope you visit again soon and give us an opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic resort with great staff and good food.
What I loved : rooms, sunken bath tub, open air shower, well done up room, great staff at all restaurants who went out of their way to make us feel great, swimming pool( one of the biggest with good bar staff)

What could have been better : the room was a little warm and Air conditioning needed to be tweaked at 2 in the night too, spa was unresponsive after being told we will get a call back and when pointed out tried making it up(we couldn't use the spa due to this), had hair in my breakfast twice :(

But overall : a fantastic experience. Mistakes happen but it's all about how well the hotel handles it - which they did very well !
Would love to come back again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Kanishk V,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

At the onset we are deeply saddened to know that you had some unpleasant experiences during your otherwise pleasant stay with us. It is truly regrettable to know that we fell short in so many aspects and were unable to provide you with the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. While there are reasons for most of the feedback you shared none justify the poor experience faced by you. I am glad to know that we were able to make amends and contribute towards making your experience with us truly memorable. On a positive note thank you for your great comments about various features of our resort. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

After a lot of research, we decided to take the risk of staying in South Goa - knowing that there isn't much to do there. The property is quite impressive - the rooms are nice and spacious, although any resort hotel would be expected to have rooms at least that size.

We faced some issues during our stay related to the service, but the manager did come up to us at the end of our trip and apologised. The staff is courteous and friendly, but some of them seemed to lack the efficiency required of a 5-star hotel.

The downside to the hotel is the location. Most of the "happening" places are at least an hour's drive from here. That would be a positive for those seeking a quiet and relaxed vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Kaustubhprasad,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

At the onset please accept my sincere apologies once again for the lapse in our service. I am glad we could amend the same. I am deeply disappointed to read your comments about my associates, I assure you I personally ensure our associates undergo corrective training on a regular basis and deliver the Park Hyatt service we pride ourselves on. On a positive note thank you for your positive comments about our resort in particular our rooms. We do hope you visit again soon and give us an opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Visited this property in the last week of November with my husband and I was blown away. The room size, the bathroom, the view, the service, the pools, the food - it was all top notch! Loved the fact that the hotel had it's own little private beach. It's just too romantic!

I would recommend this hotel to couples as well as families. The hotel has a very cute play area where kids can be left while parents enjoy some alone time.

Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in cluster three. The view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Siddhi G,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your kind comments about various features of our resort. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort.  True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include:Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2012 Asia’s Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.