We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise must look like this” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“paradise must look like this”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

we had a really lovely stay at the park hatt in goa. our room was nicely tucked away and so peaceful (room 232 garden view). the rooms are lovely. the grounds are STUNNING and kept very well. the choice of restaurants is good and the food is also good (although not exceptional) and a little pricey even for a 5 star resort. I love cooking and my highlight was definately the cooking classes I had here (one at Masala and one at Casa Sarita) you need to ask reception of the chefs itself and book a session. it is the most fun ever!!!!! I can highly recommend it. I agree with other comments that the evening entertianment could be approved. maybe less of the guy with the keyboard but more traditional dance/music? the hotel was most helpful when it came to organising taxis for day trips etc. the staff at the hotel are lovely, nothing seems to big of a task. I personally prefer the beach to the pool ( I always do) which is clean and relaxing. it was a peaceful holiday when we really needed some time-off. thank you

Room Tip: we were in room 232 (garden view) which was lovely as very quiet and tucked away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear JuliaLondon3000,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am delighted to know you had a peaceful holiday at our resort. Thank you for your kind comments about various features of our resort, I am glad to know you enjoyed the interactive cooking classes with our chefs. I would like to inform you the food pricing at the resort is that in par with other five star properties in Goa. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us, I have shared the same with my concerned department for further improvement. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    449
    119
    50
    52
See reviews for
524
534
49
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were travelling to India for a friends wedding and decided to extend our stay by having a weeks R&R in Goa. Being a Diamond with the Hyatt chain the Park Hyatt made an obvious choice as is sister hotel doesnt have the beach we wanted.

At the airport they were there waiting for us and for reasons never explained we were given a car transfer rather than the normal bus, on the way back similarly we were originally told to get on the bus but were intercepted by another member of staff and shown to a car.

Checkin was painless and quick and we were shown to our room. Unfortunately no upgrade was given despite my Hyatt status but the room we had was pleasant enough and so wasnt worth raising as an issue. The room was clean, large and in a good state of repairs with decent air conditioning. The much spoken about sunken bath however had a fair amount of mould growing around the access port under the taps making us reluctant to use it. The only other slight negative was that some of the switches for lights/ fan etc were a little hidden away but fine once you found them. The wifi was complimentary but very patchy in many areas of the resort including the bedroom where it only worked near the window.

The beach itself was fairly clean, very friendly staff and not busy. The hotel does have a fairly limited number of loungers out and many have no shade at all so you need to get up early (about 8am) if you want to reserve yourself one (or give a decent tip to one of the beach guys so he does it for you)

The pool is probably the hotels strongest point, it is large and section into several areas with most interconnected by a short slide. The slide between the two largest sections had a rope across it however this wasnt stopping many from using it so I was unsure if it was supposed to be cordoned off or not. Again loungers with shade are a bit of a premium again but not as hotly contested as in the beach. The pool side bar was a good place to escape the mid day sun and had one particularly friendly/ helpful barman.

Most the evening entertainment is focused on the "village square" with the one exception being a beachside restaurant. All the food and drinks we had were reasonable to good but certainly not exceptional. The prices for the food were particularly excessive for India even considering the type of hotel it is. This area of resort is something that could do with some work, it appears that a lack of organisation/ processes have been tackled by throwing more people at the problem rather than fixing the issues. There are always many staff running around but little food or drinks being delivered and several times we had to reorder drinks that had failed to materialise.

Most the "live entertainment" was a guy with an electronic keyboard and an accompanying singer playing 60-80s pop classics. It started at 8pm and finished at 10 at which point the village area was often almost empty of customers and the bar dead despite it being open until 1am.

When we were travelling to the hotel in a hotel car we asked the driver when Diwali was and if the hotel was doing anything for it. The driver said it was on the 2nd November and that no the hotel wasnt doing anything. I queried the date as our Indian friends in the UK had all said it was on the 3rd but the driver insisted it was on the 2nd in Goa.

On the 3rd we decided to try the Palms Beach restaurant and had an OK meal but it was very slow service so we decided to go to the village square for dessert and drinks. We sat down and ordered dessert and then noticed the configuration was different than normal and so asked the waiter when he returned with our order what it was and was told it was the Diwali celebrations!! As my wife was full but wanted to try the sweet treats that were out we enquired about it but were told we had to pay for the full buffet to access them so we ended up paying for both desserts and a full buffet just to access their desserts. Given the circumstances I felt they could have either waived the price of the desserts we'd ordered or the buffet price however the waiter did take a lot of time explaining to my wife what each one was called and how it was made.

My wife had two treatments in the spa, both of which they managed to squeeze in despite the short notice. Both were good though the first one was much more complete experience with a post treatment drink and lounge where as the second one she was shepherded out straight after the treatment.

The resort is clearly very popular with Indian families and they dominate the customer base. This makes the resort family friendly and therefore less fitting for a couple wanting a romantic break away. It also certainly isnt the place for anyone wanting Goa's famous party scene but then if you want that you should be looking at North Goa.

I would call this a good resort rather than the luxury that its "park hyatt" name suggests. A few areas look a little tired, the staff lack finesse (but generally are helpful and certainly friendly) and a few too many things you have to struggle to get for it to hold a luxury title on a world stage.

That all said and done, we would return for another short break in the future if we wanted some quiet rest with a nice beach/ pool to lounge near.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear JuliaLondon3000,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

At the onset, I am disheartened to know we were unable to meet up to your expectations and deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. This is certainly not the standard of service that we endeavour to provide our guests. While there are reasons for several of the concerns you shared, none justify the poor experience faced by you. I do hope you will visit again and give us an opportunity to make amends.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed 5 days an incredible resort on the beach
Pool huge room very big
Just sometimes missing things in room but you call and less than 5 minutes staff is bringing what you need
At the beach some tourist are keeping long chair and not using it like if we were in a low class resort but staff is efficient and will take out the things to let use sunbeds
Spa is the best I have done in the world so do not hesitate to book treatments
Many restaurants good quality
Staff very nice
Higly recomended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Sunseeker_mtl,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to know you consider our resort to be an incredible resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. I am particularly pleased to read your great comments about our award- winning Sereno spa and our associates. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We go to Goa often and decided to choose Park Hyatt for a change. Inspite of having mentioned specific location of the room while booking, on arrival they gave us a terribly located, noisy room. On expressing disappointment they shifted us to a room which did not meet our original request. On insisting, finally they gave the type of room we have been asking for, which we ended up getting at 4 pm. I wonder why they did not offer this room on the first instance, this could have avoided an unpleasant start. Having given us the room late, they did not have the courtesy to accept our request for a late check out!!

Room Tip: despite being a large property, many rooms are cluttered facing into nowhere. Select rooms facing w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Ssd166,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

At the onset, I am disheartened to know we were unable to meet up to your expectations and deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. This is certainly not the standard of service that we endeavour to provide our guests. While there are reasons for several of the concerns you shared, none justify the poor experience faced by you. I do hope you will visit again and give us an opportunity to make amends.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Having heard so many great reviews of the Park Hyatt, we booked ourselves for a short break at the resort. We booked the 'Romance at the Park' offer and stayed at the Park Hyatt for 3 nights. The resort is a huge sprawling one spread across 46 acres and we booked ourselves the deluxe sea view rooms. The rooms in itself is good but not great. and every room has a balcony and ours opened out to the sight of sprawling well manicured lawns and the sea which is about 500 metres.. so when the rooms say that they have Sea view it's correct; expecting that it's at a far distance. There are enough buggies to take you around the property or else you can also walk.. do remember to carry walking shoes! The property is more than a decade old and the rooms do show it's age.
The resort is designed in clusters with each cluster having 6-8 rooms and a village square which houses it's restaurants and shopping arcade. There are 2 swimming pools which we did not use but the resort also has it's private access to the Arrossim beach.. The beach is very clean and not very crowded and we spent our evenings taking long walks on the beach.
There are 3 restaurants and a bar.. the bar's great with a good collection of spirits. Not too many people as well hence service was prompt. We loved the Italian restaurant-Da Luigi and had a great meal as part of the chef's special.
We used the Sereno spa and were very impressed with the setting and the therapists. We highly recommend the spa and it's treatments.
Overall we had a good stay but there is something which we found amiss and I guess it had to do with the people.. the warmth that we normally see in great resorts was clearly missing! Also the front office was clearly overloaded since requests made to the reception had to do with a minimum of 2 reminders.. maybe it had to do with the multitude of weddings and conferences happening at the resort. But it is also correct to state that even though there were weddings & conferences at the resort we were not inconvenienced either at the rooms or at the restaurants.. So all in all a good resort but I wouldn't rate it as the Best!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Prajodh,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. At the onset, I am deeply disappointed to know that you did not have a good stay at our resort and we were not able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. I am particularly disheartened to read your feedback about my associates. I assure you I personally ensure our associates undergo corrective training on a regular basis and deliver the Park Hyatt service we pride ourselves on. On a positive note, I am delighted to know you enjoyed your experience at our award – winning Sereno Spa. We do hope you visit again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice spacious rooms, great service, good food... Great stay overall...loved the concept of the. Bathroom which is made a few steps below the normal floor level of the room and is a great bath tub....the only slight hitch was at the check in.. I went all the way to my room and we realised that the key was not working. Had to wait outside the room for 10 mins before the correct key was otganised.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear MayurPatni,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am delighted to read your positive comments about various aspects of our resort especially, our unique spa inspired sunken bathrooms. In regard to your comment about your room key, the magnetic strip on electronic keycards gets demagnetised due to the mobile phone battery. We therefore advice guests not to place the two together. I apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Certainly the worst Hyatt we have ever been. High expectations from the Diwali vacation turned into a very poor experience. Lucky us they have not yet ruined the nice swimming pool facilities and the near amazing beach. Front desk teams as well as all duty managers assumed responsibility during our stay (the diwali weekend) were apparently ALL off on their holidays else i have no reasonable explanation of the staff performance. Smelly rooms, looks like a dungeonתת missing hot water for the entire stay (the poor plumber did apologize every day he came to re try to fix it ...and we built with him a daily nice relationship...), the cleaning team were also on diwali holidays during the entire stay. the swimming pool team was very good, perhaps they need to take over the other departments in the hotel...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Tamar209,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

At the onset, I am disheartened to know we were unable to meet up to your expectations and deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. This is certainly not the standard of service that we endeavour to provide our guests. While there are reasons for several of the concerns you shared, none justify the poor experience faced by you. I do hope you will visit again and give us an opportunity to make amends.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort.  True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include:Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2012 Asia’s Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.