We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hyatt Goa - never again !!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Pune, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Park Hyatt Goa - never again !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

You have booked a Park Hyatt ?
Do not expect to experience a Park Hyatt at Goa !
It starts with the rooms:
I have booked a Park Deluxe King as pictured at their page to end up in a lower category room overlooking the vehicle access and the tennis court.
Strongly complaint delivered a better room – after 3 and half hours waiting time.
No compensation offered, no excuse !
By the way: I am not a package tourist but an individual traveller and a constant Hyatt guest paying the full price over here !!

It’s the ods and ends of every-day hotel life at the Hyatt Goa which doesn’t match the expectations at all:
Being asked for the drinks at breakfast you may order an orange juice to get a seperate bill later even if your room rate includes bf. Do not book a taxi at the concierge over here: you have no chance to pay the taxi directly because these people add a 30 % extra to a price you better negotiate just outside hotels gate. And they’re not willing to book a taxi you would like to pay instantly.

The list is long: getting to the restaurant half an hour before they’re open will come to nothing but an order at room service using the same kitchen the waiters have told you is closed. Or do not use the beach pavilions, nice places to get away from the beach restaurant’s music program, a 40 seconds loop you’ll ’ be botherd with the whole day – they’re chargeable.
Don’t ask for bikes if you’re an adult: the gadgetry they’ll presentare for kids only and in a condition you better don't trust in. Oh, I forgot: again chargeable of course !

I am at Goa every second month for at least a week - my conclusion: Park Hyatt Goa – never again !! And the worst managed Hyatt I have ever experienced around the World so far !

Room Tip: Take other places at South-Goa !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Volker K,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

At the onset, I am deeply disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we were unable to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience. We regret our lapse in service with regards to your food and beverage experiences at the resort and assure you this was a one off incident. On being notified of your discontent with the room allocated to you, we offered you a pool view room, if you wished to change rooms. I believe my Executive Assistant Manager – Rooms and Front Office Manager were in constant touch with you during your stay and assured you have a satisfactory stay. I thank you once again for bringing these discrepancies to my attention; I have raised the same with the concerned departments for improvement. We do hope you visit again and give us another opportunity to be able to meet your expectations.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    447
    119
    50
    52
See reviews for
521
534
49
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We went somewhere in March 2011, I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw this place!
Just awesome, the best hotel and resort in India(maybe the world!)
Never been to such an awesome place. Excellent staff behaviour, awesome restaurants and food, just a little walk to the beach, kids room with video games and lot more, big rooms! Nice welcome drinks!
Must go to this place!
I'm too excited to go because I'm going again in March 2013!

Room Tip: You can choose any room as all of them are situated at a great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Rushil12,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I am elated to know you consider our resort the best not only in India, but in the world. It is a pleasure to read such wonderful comments about out resort. We look forward to welcome you back in March 2013.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The best thing about the Park Hyatt is the friendly staff. Beyond that many things are very inconsistent. Best example was the coffee. The first cup was great but following next three attempts to get a refill of the same quality proved to be impossible. Carpet in roon 341 was filthy and the cleanliness of the toilet was well below 5 star standards. Housekeeping staff is very annoying. Make frequent appearances but actually don't do anything. Seem to be showing up only looking for tips. Misplaced my luggage upon arrival. I had to speak with four people before I actually got someone to find the luggage

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Kenw000,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

At the onset, I am deeply disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we were unable to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience. It is truly regrettable to know that we fell short in so many aspects; this is certainly not the standard of service that we endeavour to provide to our guests. Thank you for bringing these discrepancies to my attention; I have raised the same with the concerned departments for improvement. I also regret the inconvenience that you experienced due to the luggage being misplaced and the time taken to retrieve it. On a positive note I am happy to read your kind comments about my colleagues. Thank you once again for your feedback. I do hope you and visit again and give us another opportunity to be able to meet your expectations.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is the third beach hotel I have stayed at in Goa and by far the best. The rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished and spotlessly clean. The luxury products in the bathroom are out of this world and replaced daily whether you have used them or not. We came away with 9 bottles!!! The mineral water in the room is not limited to the usual 2 small bottles daily on most days we had 6 and more if we asked for it. It's the extra little touches from the room staff that make the difference, fresh fruit, water put at the side of your bed each evening and toiletries neatly placed when you have used them. The hotel stands in beautifully landscaped gardens and the pool is amazing. My advice if you are a couple without children chose the top smaller pool which is much quieter. The food and drinks can be quite expensive but there are a few shacks out and about which are very good. We read reports that breakfast could be very busy and a bit like a "bun fight" with too few chairs but we didn't experience this at all and found it quite a relaxing experience with a great choice food. Definitely a must if you can afford it!! We had the couples spa, again a bit on the pricey side but well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Nicola S,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to know you consider our resort the best in Goa. I am delighted to know we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your positive comments about our resort particularly the in room amenities we have to offer. We strive to provide authentic hospitality which makes a difference in the lives of our guests and your wonderful feedback is reflective of that. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Park Hyatt Goa, for 3 nights in Jan 2013. Overall it was a great experience.
The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to assist you.
The beach is simply fantastic!! Also the landscape of the entire hotel is gorgeous. The hotel is vast! You will walk a lot. But you can always ask for a Golf cart to take you from one place to the other.
They have a really nice spa with a extensive menu of treatments and massage therapies.
The pool is great - but surely you would rather sit at the beach any day-, there are also tennis courts and archery lawns.
The food was good. I wouldn't say it was exceptional. The Italian Da Luigi is very good though. The Goan Restaurant Casa Sarita is simply overrated. The food was actually below average.
It's quite a kid friendly place.
Its location is about 45 min away from Velha Goa and Panjimn city, which was an advantage - at least in my books. I don't like being close to the hustle of bustle of the city which is filled with tourist traps. It is a bit secluded however you can always get a taxi near the main gate.
It's only 20 min away from the airport however and about a 12 min drive to a great restaurant called "Martin's Corner" (check my review on that).

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view room! Although the landscape is excellent but the garden view rooms fel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Nonni,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your valuable feedback! I am pleased to know we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our resort, particularly our award-winning Sereno Spa and vast landscaped gardens. I am a bit disappointed to know that you were not very pleased with your dining experience at Casa Sarita. Is there any reason in particular that you felt the food was below average? Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. We do hope you visit soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We visited there yesterday. went for our son's b day on 23rd Jan. Excellent property with lovely landscaping and quiet surroundings. Amazing service and staff. They have made every possible effort to make even the tiniest experience excellent for the visitors. Starting from reception till bid-a-bye they are just superb. Rooms are very nice, clean, beautiful. Beds are comfy and there is every smallest facility in the room. Pool side guys are so nice that they can do anything to make you feel comfortable. ONLY downside is pricing of food which I really found is too much. Somehow it wasn't that much great. Also, they didn't do anything extra to go out of way to make my son's b'day memorable there like other places where I have visited in last 3 years for my son's bday.
Rest, I am sure to stay here every time I visit South Goa. Better than 5 stars properties I have already stayed in. Bingo!

Room Tip: Pool views rooms were best to have easy access in terms of proximity!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Himani2,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this special occasion. I am delighted to know you had an awesome experience at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your positive feedback especially your kind comments about my colleagues. With regards to the food pricing at the resort, I would like to inform you it is on par with that of other five star hotels in Goa. We also regret that we fell short while trying to make your son’s birthday a memorable one, and that this special celebration at our resort was not reflective of our intuitive service. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just 20 minutes from Goa Airport, the resort has a beautiful grown garden and endless long beach to enjoy a walk in the sun. The spa is very professional and proactive - you need to try Yoga classes and after all the workout - a must try is the Goan Restaurant Casa Sarita. Just excellent. The rooms are in a traditional Goan style with wooden ceiling all in small houses so you it creates a beautiful cozy atmosphere. People are so helpful and friendly. All in all we regreted that we could only stay for 3 nights...we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Use the fan instead of the AC if the temperature allows - total silence in the room. Goan Restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear HasiundHasiReisen,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback! It is our constant endeavour to provide guests with authentic hospitality and your comments are reflective of that. Thank you for your encouraging and kind comments about the facilities our resort has to offer. I am especially glad to read your positive feedback about our award-winning Sereno Spa and our signature Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort.  True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include:Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2012 Asia’s Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.