We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

A little of out the way, but perfect if you want some time away.

Access to Arossim beach is amazing. Zeebop and Camerons a little walk south on the beach is also worthwhile. There is also access to water sports like jet skiing and paragliding :)

Although we had some billing issues on checkout which put a dampener on our stay. Not something I would expect from a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear PJMarter,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to know you enjoyed the pristine Arossim beach. I am extremely disappointed to know that you experienced billing issues that dampened your otherwise good stay with us. Would you care to share more light on the issue so that I take the matter up with my team? I look forward to hearing from you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    444
    118
    50
    52
See reviews for
519
530
49
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just close your eyes and book this hotel.. awesome rooms & resort.. food is great.. has a private beach.. swimming pool is very clean.. staff is very helpful.. we had no complaints whatsoever.. would recommend to everybody.. overall found it much nicer to other 5 star hotels in south goa..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear AnshulKunj,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Reort and Spa!

Thank you for staying with us! I am delighted to know you consider our resort as one of the nicest five star properties in South Goa. Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our resort. I am happy to know we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience. We do hope you visit again and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weimar, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We returned to the Park Hyatt after 3 years and where very happy to see that the hotel maintained the high standard.
We had booked a Park view deluxe room. We arrived Goa at 7 am. After pick up at the airport by friendly hotel staff we where able to get our room immediately. We had a nice 3 night stay. We recommend this hotel especially for families because of the pools, the kids club, the variaty in food options and last but not least the friendly and supportive staff.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Eltoxtli,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us yet again! We take pride in being a great holiday destination for the entire family and therefore it is encouraging to read such positive comments from guests such as yourself. I am delighted to read your kind words about the dining options, Camp Hyatt, our unique young guest programme and in particular about my colleagues We hope you and your family will visit again soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Although the front desk was not very Welcoming as they were busy due to the high occupancy , the service in the rest of the resort made up for that . The rooms are not excellent but good . Clean, well mantained , well equipped . Housekeeping was very efficient . The restaurant food was excellent in all the restaurants . You don't need to go out of the resort for good , healthy food with local cuisine as well . Kids menu was perfect . The service was quick and efficient at all times , accommodating all the impractical requests from guests .
Spa- although they are marketed as an award winning spa . IT IS OVERHYPED. Very badly managed . They changed our appointment timings twice without informing . No AT&T ESA Rs in the male section. The sauna was cold. The steam was inefficient . Total disappointment for an very expensive treatment. My wife and I cancelled all the appointments for the rest of the days .

The pool is very big and well laid out . The beach is good and quite . The beach also offers water sports . The bar and seafood grill on the beach of the hotel is excellent .

Overall , a great resort in comparison to other goa resorts . (As we stayed at Taj Exotica after
this)

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Piyushdhawan,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! At the onset, I am disheartened to know you had an unpleasant experience at our spa. I assure you this is an arbitrary incident that we deeply regret. I have taken this up very strongly with my team. On a positive note thank you for your kind comments especially with regards to our culinary offerings at the resort. We do hope you will visit again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you and see the difference your feedback has made.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Ok the title of this review, might sound contradictory, however we arrived in a fairly large extended family group, for a 4 day stay at the Park Hyatt Goa at 5 pm in the evening. Ten rooms booked with reservations in Mumbai. Check-in was done swiftly, however with the rooms scattered across 5 zones of the property, instead of all 10 together. As they were already sold out, being the diwali week, as we a family of 3, were assigned a room in the 5th zone-block, it was the last room in that block, i mean literally, a long walk from the pool and it was on the periphery of the Hotel. Room was well appointed, large bathrooms with twin entry points, without LOCKS. The Hotel is around 8 to 9 years old, the rooms do not show their age, however the bathrooms do.

Well, our first day was relaxing enough and to explore this large property, 4 pools, kids area, games room etc and a clean private beach attached to the property. Dinner in the Village square with couple of other restaurants, Indian-Goanese and Italian. Each day Breakfast-Lunch-Dinner were served in the open square centre of the property where all 4 restaurants are placed, you are free to order from either or all of them, besides their bar.
The Italian and Indian were fantastic each day, breakfast was good and a fairly large hot and cold spread.

The downside of this property, is that be prepared to be served or not, after placing your order an 1hr in advance, several reminders or polite requests wont help either. Call their F&B assistant manager (i think Amit), give him a piece of your mind, that will help, it worked for us, as they conveniently forgot to bring most things ordered in time, as this was on maybe 3 to four occasions, the hotel was packed and they just cant cope with the rush at meal-times.

The management staff, dont even attempt to help you and for several reasonable requests, they just say NO outright, unlike the TAJ exotica or Taj Vivanta Village in Goa, ask for a late check-out if you have a late flight out of GOA, they say NO, not even 2 hrs over the mandate 12 noon, we are asked to vacate at 12.30 sharp, their concierge called like 4 times to check if the luggage can be collected starting from 11 am through to 12.15 or so..with over 200 rooms, i I was surprised at the attitude of the front desk staff, do they expect all the guest to check -in at 12.30 pm each day?? as we had checked in at 5pm on day-1.

The above is not an isolated incident we faced, besides several other similar non-co-operative issues with house keeping, the buggies that you need to ask for 3 to four times, till they actually reach you in your room, this certainly is a cold and in-different 5 star property in Goa. Would probably just come here for a quick Italian Meal, than stay with them...

Room Tip: Stay closer to the pool, near block 1-4, avoid block 5, too far.. Take a pool facing room..take an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We booked a room at the Park Hyatt and when we checked out, the manager Ankur informed us that the rate had changed and we were going to be charged 70% more than we initially agreed upon. We argued for a while, but they wouldn't budge. Mind-bogglingly unfair. He said if we had a problem it would have to be sorted out later when the revenue manager was back. But in the meantime, they'd have to charge the "full" amount.

While the property is beautiful, we also had some issues with the rooms like non-functioning AC and some ants.

Disappointing because the property itself is really beautiful. But the staff was incompetent and downright swindled us.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Arsachs,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

I am deeply disheartened to know you had an unpleasant experience during your stay at our resort. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you were put through. However, I understand my Revenue Manager got in touch with you as soon as possible and resolved the issue immediately. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent location, exclusive beach access, tasteful decor, the Italian Restaurant Da Luigi as well as the Goan Casa Sarita are to die for.

The Spa is a bit overrated, nothing really exclusive about it, pricing is a tad high.

Overall amazing property with staff to match!

Will certainly stay over again.....

Room Tip: Better to book directly with their own booking office, since they offer value adds. Rooms facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear REN1402,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for staying with us! I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for your encouraging comments about Da Luigi, our Italian restaurant and Casa Sarita, our signature Goan restaurant. I am saddened to know you believe our award-wining Sereno Spa is not exclusive and is overrated, was there anything in particular that you would like to bring to my attention? Your feedback would go a long way in improving the spa experience that we offer our guests. I am delighted to read your kind comments about my colleagues and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort.  True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include:Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2012 Asia’s Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.