We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saquwadi Baga-Arpora, Arpora 403518, India (Formerly Sun Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Arpora
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

it was a nice hotel with spacious room , service was very prompt as well as staff were very helpful specially thanks to Mr. Ratnakar and Mr. Amit for their extended support. Food is good would like to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was an excellent stay, we really enjoyed our Trip,Good for the Family Traveler, Food Was Good and rooms are very spacious & it was neat & clean.Here staff was very helpful And We also enjoyed the Sightseeing arranged by the hotel.Goa was amazing we have also planned for next year with our Friends.

Room Tip: Try To take Poolview & 01st Floor Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed into this hotel in April, as soon we checked inn we requested for room change to higher category but it was a surprise to know that the room we were inn was upgraded room. A/c didn't worked in my room, got the room change but unfortunate a.c didn't worked there also, so finally shared my colleague room to sleep inn.. No Food Service after 1030 so if u r hungry after this you have to walk down to restaurants outside or to baga beach. Room Service & Housekeeping was really poor.. Seems to be Russians dominated hotel & hotel staff prefers serving them. Renovation is badly needed to the whole property.Overall bad experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Cramped room, not a great value for money! The location is very close to Baga and hence we spent most of our time outside. The pool was very crowded always. The breakfast spread was very good though..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

" If Trip Adviser has negative rating then I give -5"
Worst hotel I ever go.
This is 4* property but its "service", "hospitality", staff is below 2* hotel...

1) How Tripadvisor give this hotel 4 *, its below 3 *

2) Hotel Manager Mr. Amit behave is like he is owner of the hotel. How such person is manager in such 4* property, when he is not such sense how to speak with clients. Any complain he replies contact your travel agent, you are not our clients, we are not give any answer.
Even when I say "Clients are god for your hotel", then he replies you are not our clients, His sense is below Hotel room cleaner then how such person is Manager in such property.

3) In hotel restaurant, restaurant staff behave like we " Indians " are come free in their hotel.
They service only foreigner. Even one staff says " All Indians are same, why they come ".
When any of us demand for anything they ignore. Their behavior like we are still in 1900 still under prison of British.

4) We book 3 rooms in Hotel, Our flight on last day is at 6.00 P. M., We ask them for late checkout. due to heavy check in they ask us to give 2 rooms at 11.00 & one room at 3.00 p.m.
We do as per their need. At 1.00 p. m. they again call us and says U have check out right now. When we ask them first U say its ok till 3 pm , then now wht happen, Again same replies " Ask your agents "

Such worst "Service" "Hospitality", "Sense", "speak with clients" I never ever seen.

I really really wants from Trip Advisor that plz rate this hotel below 3*, other wise persons like us we spend lots of their money and at last they returns with sorrow.....

Room Tip: if any one can send free of charge in this hotel, then also U refuse....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were staying in a 2BHK flat which also had a sofa cum bed. There was a dining table. Flat was equipped with few kitchen items such as vessels, toaster, etc- basic things needed for cooking. There were 2 bathrooms- average ones, with a shower curtain.

The pool area had sunbeds. The breakfast buffet was very sumptuous- though a bit pricey.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Breakfast: average
Other meals: expensive for the taste and varity
Location: close to Baga but not walking distance for sure
Room: extremely spacious with sit-outs but old and ill-maintained (nice beds though)
Service / Staff: below par, not cheerful and not alert
Pool: clean and inviting
Guests: generally large Indian & international groups, some families, very few couples
Final verdict: avoidable, better options available at similar prices. Good for discounted office groups

Room Tip: All rooms have the same pool view. So don't worry while booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa

Address: Saquwadi Baga-Arpora, Arpora 403518, India (Formerly Sun Village)
Location: India > Goa > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sun Village Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning 4-star botique hotel set uniquely over a luscious hill in Arpora North Goa. The hotel is conceptualized around the sun, and has been designed around both elegance and comfort.The entire façade and architecture of the hotel showcases Mediterranean design set in exposed Goan laterite stone. The hotel has a number of dining options within Sun Village ranging from our multi-cuisine indoor and outdoor restaurants to the tranquil settings of our lush village lawns. Cool off with a drink at a poolside bar or the sundowner pub after a lazy day by one of our swimming pools. We have an Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre where you can rejuvenate, or a PADI dive centre where you can snorkel.Location:Sun Village has now become the heart of the action as it surrounded by lively Baga and its beach, the night markets, nightclubs and other activities of Arpora and Anjuna ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Arpora
Sun Village Goa
Sun Village Hotel Goa
Sun Village Resort Goa
Pride Sun Village Resort And Spa Goa/Arpora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.