We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ximer, Arpora 403518, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mauritius
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

Riviera de Goa is a nice little hotel, very cosy with a contemporary design. Though it is small, like most of the hotels of Goa are, It's great. The rooms are nice and comfy, great beds/duvets, bathroom/shower very good.The rooms are very new and control of ac/fan/lights is all via a little electronic controller on the bedside table.You can even put signs of "do not disturb"/"please make up my room" just from that controller! All rooms have a balcony and ours overlooked the pool, which was nice. The main restaurant is OK, though they don't have much of a choice for buffets(including breakfast).They also have a 24 hour coffee shop near the lobby that had yummy club sandwiches and fries.
The pool area is quite nice.Oh and they have a Casino too!
The hotel location is quite good.It is just 5-10 min from Baga beach by car.
This hotel is an excellent pick if you need to stay near Baga which is the happening place in Goa.The other hotels nearby aren't up to the mark. We have stayed at LemonTree Amarante at Calangute before, but though it is nice, it is too small. We also stayed at Sarovar Portico suites, which has a nice view of a lake and a good spa...but it is a small hotel too. We prefer Riviera and have stayed there 2-3 times already!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    271
    112
    30
    27
See reviews for
227
277
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pune
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

I stayed at Riviera with my wife and infant daughter for three nights recently......Our stay was very comfortable....The rooms are cozy and the view great of the swimming pool as we had one on the ground floor......The staff were polite and ever cheerful......Food at "Flame" was also yummy.......The closeness to the main and happening beaches of Goa from the hotel makes it even more aptly located......Overall, this hotel is highly recommended for any first timers in Goa.......

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

the place is nice the food menu should change ....and flame restaurant is not that great
the hotel the rooms the service is the best from all hotels staff is very friendly and sweet ...whenever i come to goa i always stay in this hotel :-) and i always send my friends from all over the world only to riviera ...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and two year old son. The hotel itself is very comfortable, the pool was quite, and thankfully the hotel management ennforces the policy that guests can only bathe in the pool if they are wearing a swimming costume.

The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Baga Beach every hour, which is a godsend. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, however the bathroom only has a shower cubicle and not a bathtub.

The restuarant is superb, and offers a good choice of meals. The staff and friendly and courtieous, and were very patient with my two year old son.

The only downside of this hotel is its location, it is situated in the middle of no where.....how this shouldn't put you off!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

Reviera de goa was VFM in the price we booked it in - Rs 1900 per night. They claimed it to be a 5 star property but according to me it was at best a 4 star. The property was good but the services were below par. In our room, the beds were separate though they knew 2 months in advance that a couple would be coming in. The shower in the bathroom was not working properly and they were unable to repair it. The hand towels were not replaced daily and we did not get a pool view room. The other big drawback of the hotel was that it was far away from the beach (2.5 kms) for which the cabs charged us Rs 200 for dropping (one way), though it was pretty centrally located to all the other attractions. It had a night go karting track right across, night flea market in front (which was closed in October) and club cabana within walking distance (which has been closed as well). The hotel had pool, gym, carom, TT Table and an in-house casino as well.

  • Liked — Pool, Casino, Large Rooms
  • Disliked — Service and distance from the beach
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

Hi,

It was my anniversary last week & so i decided to visit goa. After going through a lot of web sites on the internet, i choose Rivera De Goa as the rooms looked decent & was near to baga beach . I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights & would like to share my views

The rooms were good as per the expected levels. The real problem was house keeping & assistance from the hotel staff. It was quite difficult for us to get small help from the staff there. Toilets at the reception were always stinking. i feel that the hotel staff could have been more curtious.

Everything was acceptable & i was leaving on a positive note but the airport transfer from the hotel to Dabolin airport on 9th Oct washed it all.

Around 10-12 guest were asked to sit in a non-ac bus for their airport transfers. This was pathetic. I have never seen such a blunder been done by a hotel with the guest. I was feeling as if we were cattles been ransfered from the hotel to the airport.

I confronted the manager & clearly told them that this was not acceptable. After having an argument with the hotel staff, i eventually was given a separate car for the airport transfer.

I strongly believe that this should have been avoided & has left a bad taste.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — hotel staff
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

I will start with the good. The rooms are very spacious and have some spiffy gadgets to control the lighting and curtains etc. Nice ambience.
What I did not like was the flies in the restaurant "Flames". Please guys, you need to maintain hygiene.
The fish we ordered was awful. Absolutely tasteless. In monsoon when the place is full of Indian tourists, why not prepare food to suit the Indian palate?
The travel desk sucks big time. No large vehicles like Scorpio or Innova available. The best they could arrange was a beat up Maruti Omni.
The staff is helpful, but the things mentioned above put me off.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Address: Ximer, Arpora 403518, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.