We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian Rajsthani and Gujrati restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jalsa

Jalsa
Resort Rio, Tambudki, Arpora 403518, India
+91 832 2267300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Arpora
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Description: JALSA PURE VEG RESTARAUNT
Restaurant details
Description: JALSA PURE VEG RESTARAUNT
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Rajsthani and Gujrati restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Authentic Rajasthani and Gujrati vegetarian food. Very warm staff. It has a traditional thali system where host keeps coming with the dishes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilMathai, Manager at Jalsa, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Greetings from ‘Jalsa’ restaurant at Resort Rio !

Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor following your last dining with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the food and liked the ambience of our restaurant as we always aim to exceed customer expectations at every possibility.

We are happy to know that you were also looked after well by our service associates and also that you liked the type of service which is typical toa traditional ‘Thali’ Restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Sunil Mathai
Food and Beverage Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    5
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Authentic indian ambience in a modern setting. THe natural lighting and delicious makes it a perfect outing for couples looking to try out a pure vegetarian meal with a twist.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilMathai, Manager at Jalsa, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ‘Jalsa’ restaurant at Resort Rio !

Thank you so much for spending your valuable time in writing such a fantastic review on

Tripadvisor following your dining at our Award winning restaurant ‘Jalsa’.
Our entire Food and Beverage team is thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed both the food as well as the service and So also the ambience.

We at ‘Jalsa’ thrive to exceed the guest expectation and to provide them with great service and food that tastes like Home!

We look forward to having you dine with us very soon.

Please visit us on to Facebook and website to see the latest updates on special offers and promotions.

Warmest regards

Sunil Mathai
(Food and Beverage Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best veg food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

i shall thank resort rio for making a separate restaurant in the hotel for the Veg lovers and the food quality & taste was also mind Blowing !

even the sh-eff himself visits and make the personal attention of what is needed the staff i must say make us feel like home .

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilMathai, Manager at Jalsa, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ‘Jalsa’ restaurant at Resort Rio !

All of us are thrilled to read this fantastic review posted by you following your dining with us. We thank you immensely for mentioning that you felt like home with the quality of food and service.

This is exactly what we thrive to provide to each and every guest who dines with us. Our entire team is glad that you had the time of your life at ‘Jalsa.

We look forward to having you dine with us soon.

Kind Regards

Sunil Mathai
(Food and Beverage Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The Food at this joint is pure vegetarian, but will engage all your taste buds.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilMathai, Manager at Jalsa, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Greetings from ‘Jalsa’ restaurant at Resort Rio !

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor following your last dining with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant .We always aim to exceed our guests expectations .

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Sunil Mathai
Food and Beverage Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

if you like vegetarian food, this is the place to be. you will like it. apparently this is rajasthani food. the food so so good i think my next trip will be there.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilMathai, Manager at Jalsa, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ‘Jalsa’ restaurant at Resort Rio !

Thank you for taking time out to write this wonderful review on ‘Jalsa’ following your dining with us.
We are glad to learn that you had a good time relishing the great taste of our vegetarian food.

We look forward in having you soon at ‘Jalsa’ and assure you to serve you the best vegetarian food and warm hospitality.

Warm Regards

Sunil Mathai
(Food and Beverage Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalsa also viewed

 

Been to Jalsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jalsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.