We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saffron Court

Saffron Court
Night Market Road, Arpora 403518, India
9326101411
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 32 Restaurants in Arpora
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Continental
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Goa, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Only just discovered Saffron Court, wish we'd known about it years ago food and service absolutely top class at amazing prices. Love the steaks - cooked to perfection.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have been here many times before and it was on our list to go back to this holiday. I am glad to say the food was still excellent, the service was a bit lax but not to the extent that it spoilt anything.
We shared a fish tikka starter which was amazing, it came with the standard green dipping sauce but it was much thicker here than at other restaurants and was really tasty. I mentioned it to the waiter when we had finished our starter and he told us all about how it was made and seemed genuinely happy that we had enjoyed our starter. Our mains were also very good. If I remember rightly the meal with drinks (Kingfisher) didn't even come to £10 for two of us. Brilliant!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshunt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

fought we would try saffron and we really didn't like, the food was ok but the staff nobs.i was taking the mrs for a treat and we ended up not liking. a shame as place looks good, its the smarmy waiters. this was the only place we have never left a tip ?

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Disssapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

At the end of our meal the waiter asked how it was. I replied OK and that was a shame. I have been there numerous times in previous years and the same question on earlier visits would have resulted in the response of fantastic or superb. I don't know if it was an off day but the food on our last visit was not up to the standard they can produce. We ordered 3 varied dishes meat fish and veg and the sauce in each was an indistinguishable brown gloop. A shame when I know they are capable of providing a fantastic meal. Lovely décor and very friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Just superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Inspite of visiting Arpora several times never visited Saffron Court. But this time felt like trying it and lo what a place to be! Excellent food, efficient service and cool ambience. Must visit place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Court also viewed

 

Been to Saffron Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saffron Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.