We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort Rio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Resort Rio to your Saves list
Resort Rio
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tambudki | North Goa, Arpora 403518, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arpora
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Great Family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights last week. Great property...lots of greenery, great pool, good Entertainment by the pool side like AQUA ZORBING it was aw some ,pool table it was great fun . Staff was courteous and helpful. PICAL MANGO restaurant is great place for breakfast.Specially thanks NIRMAL ,PRIYANKA ,BELISY I am coming back to stay at resort rio

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback of your stay at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort !

All our team members (especially all the names that you have mentioned) are delighted to know that you have had a great family holiday and they all join me in welcoming you all back again soon for another memorable stay soon!!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    218
    45
    15
    15
See reviews for
294
304
14
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had an awesome stay at this resort. Lovely staff at the reception, zaara, breakfast room and swimming pool made the stay all the more memorable. Special mention of the kids room 'hoya kids club'. We had two children with us and both of them were very happy with Ms. Priyanka & other staff in the room who played all the games with them. The kids were very happy with the decor on the walls - mermaids, pooh, spiderman and other characters. Overall, a fun filled stay at the resort!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback of your awesome stay at Resort Rio!!

We are delighted to know that you and your family had an enjoyable time at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort and are glad that the entertainment provided to your kids is being appreciated in your comments posted on trip advisor.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your stay with us again soon!!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the resort rio from march the 10th till 26th we had a great time,could not fault any of the staff especially the pool side n pool bar staff they were great ....Saheel who does the pool entertainment was great he really makes you feel welcome....it was also my boyfriends 30th while we were there and thanks to Uttam we enjoyed a lovely cake hopefully be back again next year :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your long stay with us and for posting your valuable feedback on trip advisor!

It is truly a proud moment for us to receive such appreciation of our beautiful resort and our dedicated staff at Resort Rio.

We look forward to your return next year for another memorable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Though I stayed in this Hotel couple of months back, but due to hectic work scheudle just forgot to share my experience. To start with, we had an awesome stay at the Rio. The staff is very very helpful and always at your disposal even in middle of the night. Durgesh at the reception desk is very cooperative. The food was totally mouth watering and very decently prized. Room was huge with a lovely decor. I would certainly stay in this Hotel in my visit to Goa coming June. Highly recommend this Hotel to everyone who wants a luxurious, romantic and fun filled holiday. Cheers!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing the experience of your luxurious,romantic and fun filled holiday at Resort Rio!!

It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again in June 2013 and our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Do visit our website for the exciting summer /monsoon packages and stay updated on our exclusive offers and more for another "Time Of Your Life at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort !!"

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The resort is just awesome. The reception staff (Seby and Durgesh) are extremely hospitable. The rooms are clean and the view from the room is excellent. The resort ofcourse is not close to the beach but you have 2 wheelers available just outside the resort. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. I would certainly stay at this hotel on my next visit to Goa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback posted on trip advisor about our "awesome" Resort Rio!!

It is indeed a pleasure to read such positive ,encouraging comments about our resort and our dedicated staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another "Excellent holiday" and for "The Time Of Your Lives at Resort Rio!! "

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

before going to goa,i have done some research and decided to give resort rio a try.Its a very nice resort,especially the staffs.All of them are very friendly and willing to help you whenever they can.the location of the resort is not that strategic but the quiet environment,away from the busy beaches make it a good place to stay if you are going for a relaxing vacation.there are 2 restaurants and a cafe there.i tried all of it and all i could say is the service is really good and MamaMia(italian cuisine restaurant) serve the best italian cuisine i have tasted in india so far.Will i come back to this hotel again?Yes i definately will.the good service and and the cleanliness of the room is worth every penny i paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort in the heart of North Goa!!

We too are delighted to know that you have had a "simply awesome" memorable stay at Resort Rio and your kind comments are greatly appreciated by us all.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

v enjoyed a very gud vacation with this resort, this is my forth visit in last 1 year in this resort, whenever i came 2 goa, i only want 2 stay in this resort, first three time i stated at 3 bedroom villa with family, this time i took super deluxe room , my experience with thiss resort is awesum, food is excellent, well maintained swiming pool , pool side bar is gr8 with a very gud bar manager MR JOSE, such a nice hearted man with a very sweet voice , MR DURGESH on reception also a very gud person , he helpme a lot everytime i visited there, all the staff are excellent in there services, jalsa manager also serves very gud food to us, im very much satisfied with rio, my all frnz n family members r very happy with this resort ,

Room Tip: corner suites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a proud moment for us to hear that you have had a wonderful experience on your fourth visit this year at Resort Rio!!

We thank you for your valued feedback ,kind words about our team members who have added delight in the services and facilities that we take pride in.

We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope that you continue being our repeat honored guest in the years to follow!!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Rio

Address: Tambudki | North Goa, Arpora 403518, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Resort Rio 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Rio, A Five Star Luxury Deluxe Spa resort in Goa, is spread over 10 acres on the banks of the Baga river and is just a 5 minute drive from the world famous Baga beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your Resort Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Rio Hotel Arpora
Resort Rio Goa/Arpora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.