We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort Rio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Resort Rio to your Saves list
Resort Rio
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tambudki | North Goa, Arpora 403518, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
"We are honoured"
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arpora
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Very Nice Resort and it is just five minutes drive from famouse Calanghut and Baga Beach. Very close to beach but out of beach crowd. Very beautiful Resort and we stayed in a room facing swiming pool. There are 3 swimming pools in the hotel. Very nicely maintained. Foods are also very good. Though they have 4-5 restaurants but we gone to Pickle Mango and their Coffe shop. We had breakfast, Lucnch and dineer. You can have buffet or as per your choice. We didn't mange time to go their spa due to time. We stayed their for 6 days and 5 nights. Rooms are very clean and specious and most important part is resort's staffs are extremly helpful and very good behaviour. Cab are easily avilable from Resort itself to go anywhere. We use to visit all the places in the morning and in the evening we use to go to Baga Beach which is very goood place to see the sun set. Finally I can say if you book this resort, you will really enjoy your stay. A quite, calm and beautiful resort to stay at Goa and staffs are really superb. So Happy Holiday....and Goa is just Rocking Man...

Room Tip: Take a room facing swimming pool, we stayed at Room No.315 it was in 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riogoa, General Manager -Sales & Mktg at Resort Rio, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments posted on trip advisor which have been acknowledged by each and every staff and the management of Resort Rio -we thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Yes we do have a choice of dining options with a team world class chefs and are happy that you enjoyed the food & service with a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another Time of your Life at Resort Rio,Goa!

Warm regards,Benedict D`souza -GM Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    220
    45
    15
    15
See reviews for
296
307
14
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

It was my birthday on 27th, my wife and I with another couple went to goa and checked in to Rio resort. The stay was excellent with a clean room and a pleasant set of staff. One day late in the evening we were upset about the delayed service in the coffee shop, other days were fine.
A health faucet in the toilet would be a good idea !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riogoa, General Manager -Sales & Mktg at Resort Rio, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review posted on trip advisor.We are sorry for the delayed service at the 24x7 Rio Cafe Bar and have made amends.Thank you for Your suggestion to have faucets in the toilets.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -GM Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We had an excellent experience at Rio . It was our first anniversary and we were touched by the sweet gesture and hospitality of the resort. the team made an extra effort to make our special day truly wonderful . Amazing interiors , perfect scenic view and marvelous rooms. Can't have the words to describe. amazing experience and we wish to come every year just because we are in love with the resort.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the 2nd pool are excellent , gives a peaceful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riogoa, General Manager -Sales & Mktg at Resort Rio, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in posting your experience at our resort on your first anniversary.
We value your comments & on behalf of the entire team at Resort Rio we wish you the very best in your married life.
We look forward to welcoming you back with many more memorable stays with us at Resort Rio in the years to come!

TEAM RIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Rio.. we are in love with you. A special Thanks to Ms. Anjali for taking special care of our requests even though havng lots of work. We wanna thank Reservation incharge Ms. Barbosa for confirming our reservation & allowing us to pay half amount at time of check in.

Property looks very amazing & cleanliness is too good. Escorting to Room & explaing about different facilities was done by a cool..friendly & helpful manager Mr. Neville. Rooms are too good & Bath tub OMG... my HONEYMOON will be realy memorable forever... :)

Restaurants are good.. good food... Cool... was no probs..!

Spa, massages are really worth as i can say therapist out there work out miracles... we really enjoyed the ambience.

Well lot to tell...... but one thing.. Im in LOve with RR.... Guuud Luck Guys...!!!!

All Departments ull rock..!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riogoa, General Manager -Sales & Mktg at Resort Rio, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Guest,
We thank you for sparing time on posting your review & recommending our resort on trip advisor.We are pleased that you & your wife enjoyed our facilities,the dining experience & the hospitality offered by our staff.
It is our endeavor to create great experiences to each and every guests at our resort & ensure that all have a good time with lasting memories at Resort Rio!.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your anniversary next year!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -General Manager Sales & Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorey, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Wow,wow. I cannot recommend this hotel any more than that.I struck lucky by being given a Deluxe room. Pure luxury. The moment you walk in it stinks of class. Its quiet,clean, food is absolutely excellent, choice of restaurants-Italian named Ma Mai,Japanese,(have to book in advance to request a sitting) and usual Indian food in the main restaurant where breakfast is served. In the evenings a guy plays records and sings with records( karaoke),he was good though. I was there in October and at the same time it was Diwali, so there was big celebrations and decorations on the floor of the hotel with colorful sand displays. Perfect for all. You do have to get a taxi to get to beach or Calgute,but its not far,and not expesive.100 rupees.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large,quiet,as it is in a quite location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riogoa, GM Sales & Marketing at Resort Rio, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Hello Ronnie
Thank you for staying at our 5* Deluxe resort .Glad that you enjoyed your stay, the food and service.

We look forward to you having the time of your life at Resort Rio,Goa once again!

Warm regards ,

Benedict D`souza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 2 weeks. The hotel was spotless as soon as we walked in, we were greeted straight away even though it was 2am in the morning!!
We stayed in room 411 and the rooms were lovely and spacious with great views of the salt pans, Baga river and the gorgeous pool.
The staff were extremely helpful, The guys at the pool were fantastic, as soon as they saw you there was a fresh towel waiting for you on one of the sunbeds. We had so much fun in the pool.
I cannot fault this hotel in any way and we have been to some top class hotels in the world, and the resort rio is up there on our list. It was our first time in Goa, and it certainly isnt the last. the goan people are hospitable and lovely.
We found it so easy to explore northern Goa, so dont let anyone put you off, either hire a scooter like we did on our second week or hop on one of the buses (so cheap). Taxi's are avaiable outside the hotel at reasonable prices.
Thank you Resort Rio for making our first time in Goa memorable. We will see you next year. xx

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor in the main hotel. Perfect for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riogoa, General Manager -Sales & Mktg at Resort Rio, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

We at Team Rio thank you for your valuable comments posted of your memorable stay with us.Your candid views have been appreciated and conveyed to each and every staff at the resort who feel highly motivated and pleased on the services rendered to all our esteemed guest .

Looking forward to the time of your life experience year after year at Resort Rio,Goa!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -General Manager Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed at the resort in 3rd week of Nov'11 and was pleasantly surprised :) the room was spacious, clean and lovely. All the staff were really polite and helpful. Me and wife had an amazing and chilled out time at this clean and pretty resort.

I have stayed there for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience.

Food and restaurants are awesome.. Keep it up guys :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riogoa, GM -Sales & Marketing at Resort Rio, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear Mr Bhalla,

Thank you for your candid views of our 5* Deluxe Resort.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the spacious room with all facilities of high standard provided.

We look forward to your stay with us again!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza
GM -Sales & Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Rio

Address: Tambudki | North Goa, Arpora 403518, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
#1 Spa Hotel in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Resort Rio 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Rio, A Five Star Luxury Deluxe Spa resort in Goa, is spread over 10 acres on the banks of the Baga river and is just a 5 minute drive from the world famous Baga beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your Resort Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Rio Hotel Arpora
Resort Rio Goa/Arpora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.