We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A masterpiece” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delaire Graff Estate

Delaire Graff Estate
R310 | Hellshoogte, Stellenbosch 7602, South Africa
+27 21 885 8160
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 116 Activities in Stellenbosch
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled between majestic mountains and overlooking the vineyards of Stellenbosch, Delaire Graff Estate is South Africa's most desirable art, hospitality and wine destination. A magnificent Cape Winelands property, it boasts two outstanding restaurants, a state-of-the-art winery, exclusive lodges, a destination spa and two luxury boutiques. Striking Cape Dutch architecture meets African artefacts and styling, with original artworks from Laurence Graff's personal collection on display throughout, representing some of South Africa's finest contemporary artists.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A masterpiece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We heard about this estate from a friend and decided to try and make a booking for Sunday lunch. They were fully booked but advised us that if we arrived at 12 they would try to accommodate us. We arrived at at the most breathtaking place with stunning views of mountains and wineries. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the buildings well thought out and luxurious. One can clearly see that no expense has been spared in creating a gorgeous setting. The staff were polite, helpful and made us feel welcome. We were even surprised that they had a kids menu. Our meal was superb. Well worth a visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    32
    8
    2
    6
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I have travelled to many places far and wide but always love coming back here! The setting is outstanding and thoroughly enjoy the food and various wine they have on offer. Whether you are an overseas visitor or local you will want to keep going back time and time again..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the wine tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We enjoyed our wine tasting at Delaire Graff Estate. It is one of the most beautiful wineries with breathtaking views! If you want to enjoy lunch its best to make reservations. The wines are priced very reasonable and the wine tasting is as well. I can't say enough about how stunning the views are and the grounds as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Situated just outside Stellenbosch in the shadow of 2 majestic mountains - this is an amazing winery, restuarant, lodges where no expense has been spared. A fantastic base for exploring the wine region or just living in the lap of luxury for a few days. Food in restaurant was stunning.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Definite wow factor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The grounds, ambience and decor are extremely impressive. The service was impeccable...v attentive but without being annoying. Would highly recommend the springbok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delaire Graff Estate also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Delaire Graff Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delaire Graff Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.