We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Write about it ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brampton Wine Studio

Brampton Wine Studio
11 Church Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
+27 21 883 9097
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Shopping in Stellenbosch
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A vibrant, chic and colourful venue in the heart of Stellenbosch. The Studio is the face of the range of Brampton wines.
Somerset West, South Africa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Write about it ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

A very interesting and characterful wine bar! I first discovered Brampton in 2010, and have been addicted to it ever since! Their wine is not only delicious, but extremely well priced as well! Add the option of bar snacks, and a light food menu, and you really have an winning combination! Make sure to book a table, as it is always packed, especially on nice summers evenings. Brampton offers the perfect spot to enjoy the charm that Church Street in Stellenbosch offers!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
117 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Lovely place to chill with a glass of wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I found this place almost by accident looking for a restaurant at Church St.
The ambiance is very cool and creative and ideal to chill out with a glass of wine.
Very friendly staff.
A place to come over and over again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Popped in here for lunch and it was superb. A really fun atmosphere and a yummy menu and exceptional value if you are a foreigner. The wine is great and the staff very friendly. Don't look further if you are looking for a casual lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We loved this tiny wine studio spilling onto the pedestrian walkway. Watched the sun setting over Stellenbosch sipping a great wine surrounded by students chatter. We enjoyed having pre-dinner drinks at the vibey street venue. We will definately be returning to this wine studio on our next trip.
It is highly recommended for getting you into the mood for a lovely dinner at the many surrounding restaurants.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Taste, price, ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We visited Brampton as part of a food tour then on our own for a bottle before dinner and were quite happy on both occassions. Their whole philosophy is to offer accessible, unpretentious wines and a fun, welcoming atmosphere. We enjoyed the OVR and the dry rose as well as the platter of bread, cheese, and olives. The staff was friendly and relaxed, and best of all, give you chalk to draw all over the tables as you get sillier. Highly recommended for a laid back afternoon of sipping tasty wines at quite nice prices.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brampton Wine Studio also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Brampton Wine Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brampton Wine Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.