We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keren's Vine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Keren's Vine to your Saves list
Keren's Vine
4 Rozendal Street | Uniepark/Rozendal, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 108 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We spent three nights, as a family occupying three rooms, at Keren's Vine, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were made to feel very welcome by Kerstin and Rene, the owners, and their staff. The rooms were very well appointed, and the bed one of the most comfortable I can remember sleeping in. Although a short drive to the town centre, it means that this B&B enjoys a very quiet location and stunning views from the garden/pool/deck. We can absolutely recommend this guesthouse.

Room Tip: Talk directly with Rene and Kerstin when booking and they will sort you out according to your prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    12
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
135
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Keren's Vine is the place to stay for your self drive holidays in the cape land wine country. Located in a quiet suburb it is an ideal base from which to visit the wineries in Stellenbosch and Franschhoek. Owner operator Kerstin and Rene runs a tight ship and is efficiency personified. Their local knowledge of the wineries and the restaurants in the area means that you will do well to heed their advice. It is always spot on. And the view of the mountain from the pool deck on a summer morning will take your breadth away. Not to mention the delicious breakfast prepared by the both of them, Kerstin's omelette a must have item. Overall this is a modern b&b with a homely and cosy touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Keren's Vine is a great place to stay. It is GORGEOUS and the views and pool are ideal. It is located a little farther (think suburb) from the centre than worked for us without a car. The walk from here to centre of Stellenbosch was 45 minutes, which for us was too far. Having said that, if you have a car, then we highly recommend staying here. The rooms are beautiful, comfy, very clean, and posh. Breakfast was good and included a full, hot done to order.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

There's a reason Keren's Vine has such high ratings...it's simply lovely. We stayed two nights just after New Year's in the Twin Peaks room. I loved that it had a private balcony and a beautiful view of the mountains beyond. Our favorite place to sit and relax was the deck overlooking the infinity pool. Breakfast was excellent and Kersten had great tips for some of the better wine tasting experiences in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here the 2nd time during our holidays - and it's just perfect. Rene and Kerstin are lovely hosts, always eager to help their guests with recommendations on restaurants, activities and trip planning as well as reservation for restaurants and other activities. The rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. Breakfast at the pool offers a beautiful view to the mountains. The B&B is close to the center of Stellenbosch (just a short drive) and for Golfers some beautiful golf courses are within an hour's drive.
So, definitely a recommendation and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We decided on Stellenbosch for our final two days in South Africa to relax and experience the wine tasting and wished we stayed longer as Karens Vine is not only perfect for location but so relaxing with a wonderful infinity pool and back garden for sitting in sun after drinking far toooo much wine!

Everything is pristine and stylish - - love the shower in room 1!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in Keren's Vine for three nights. Everything was excellent, i.e. hosts, breakfast, room, location, laundry service etc. We can surely recommend it for a stay in Stellenbosch and would come again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Keren's Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keren's Vine

Address: 4 Rozendal Street | Uniepark/Rozendal, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keren's Vine is situated close to the city centre and the University. We offer you the best modern and spacious facilities and superior comfort. Our Guesthouse is the ideal sleepover location in preparation for your day's activities. Explore the Winelands and the Cape, or just relax at our pool, enjoying the view of the surrounding majestic mountains as Twin Peaks, Jonkershoek and Stellenbosch. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keren's Vine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.