We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours

Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours
20 Buitenzorg rd Somerset West | PO Box 552, Stellenbosch 7599, South Africa
+27 (0) 82 956 8104
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 117 Activities in Stellenbosch
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Passionate about wine! Based in the heart of the winelands, our specialty is wine! We cater for those that want to have an informal, informative and fun day out in the beautiful wine country, be they wine novices, connoisseurs or wine lovers! Our tours differ daily but have one thing in common....small family ,historical vineyards that are hidden away in the valleys are our preferred destinations. We want you to spend a day enjoying award winning wines, fine cuisine and admiring spectacular scenery.Our group tours are small ( max9pax ) which enables us to give you personal attention and look after your wine preferences and needs.We collect you from your accommodation in Cape Town and Stellenbosch and visit the regions of Franschhoek, Paarl and Stellenbosch. The tour is flexible and varies daily once the qualified guide has had a chat to you about your wine preferences etc. We also can cater for private tours. Private tours allow us to tailor the day to suit your needs entirely or join a group tour for a fantastic introduction to this beautiful part of the Cape!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Brockville, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We did 2 tours with Tsiba Tsiba, a wine tour and a trip to the Cape of Good Hope. We did both tours out of Capetown. Thank you Pen for making them both incredible experiences. The wineries were more then I had imagined with beautiful scenery and excellent wine and food! The trip to Cape Hope is a must do when in Capetown and Pen was so much FUN. Also, Thank you to Eileen for her efficient and fast responds to all of my questions and bookings. You folks are certainly doing it all right!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willem S, Manager at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Judy,

Thank you for the review, Pen was delighted with the feedback and we look forward to hosting you in our beautiful country should you ever return. Kind regards Willem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    7
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had Pamela as our guide and she took us to 4 beautiful vineyards in Stellenbosch. She was very friendly and showed us all the best wines :-)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willem S, Owner at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feed- back it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

When booking I got the question: "what kind of wine do you like". I answered and got everything I could ask for. Picked up in CPT at 8.30 in the morning (willem called to apologize that eileen was 5 minutes late, which is in SA just amazing), went up to the winelands, and got the most perfect wine tour ever, a small group, visiting the best vineyards with a personal touch and background stories to everything. Back at the hotel at 17.30 with great wines and great memories. Could not have been a better day!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willem S, Owner at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi Bea, Thank you for your review I thoroughly enjoyed my day with you . Regards Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Stellenbosch experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Willem and Eileen were fantastic--really top notch. First, I corresponded via email with Eileen to set up our trip. I told her varietals we liked, experiences we wanted (e.g. tasting with an owner, barrel tasting, beautiful views at lunch, etc.) and she always responded within 12 hours answering my questions and providing us wonderful options. Her husband, Willem led our tour. He was fantastic! Extremely personable and incredibly knowledgeable about the history of SA and Stellenbosch. The tastings were perfect too, especially the private tasting we did at de Trafford with owner David. de Trafford is a tiny winery that was way off the beaten path, but the most memorable tasting experience we've had. We also had lunch at Tokara (amazing scenery), sundowners at Graff and hit Meerlust and Thelema as well. Overall, could not recommend Tsiba Tsiba more!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willem S, Owner at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi Dan I must say the barrel tasting with David was pretty special as it was the middle of the harvest and yet he took us down into his cellar for some great tastings of his future stars !
We go the extra barrel for our clients ! Regards Willem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Wine Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We really enjoyed this tour and we can highly recommend it. We were picked up at our guesthouse in the morning and visited 5 lovely wine estates in the region of Stellenbosch. This tour allowed us to have several wine tastings at different estates without driving on our own, combined with some valuable insights and background information from our guide. Perfect!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willem S, Owner at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which we greatly appreciate . Willem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.