We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Old School” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wigwam Golf Resort

Wigwam Golf Resort
300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
800-327-0396
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Considered one of the country's premier golf resorts, this complex offers three championship courses (Blue, Gold and Red), two of which were designed by renowned architect, Robert Trent Jones.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
“The Old School”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wigwam resort has been in the West Valley, like forever; they bring a charm from yesteryear to the modern golf resort scene. This is not a swinging place but a lovely place to relax.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    15
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not just for golfers !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Awesome resort! The maid did an awesome job and added a bunch of nice touches. The pools are nice and the water is perfect!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at the Wigwam with my two kids while visiting family. The resort landscaping was very well kept and green for being in the desert :) The room was spacious and up to date with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We loved the pool with the slide and very friendly staff. We will stay again on our next trip to the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Conference visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Can here for company training and enjoyed every moment if the resort. I got up each morning and jogged along the golf course... Nice and quiet
The rooms are roomy and very comfortable. I had a balcony. It had lounging chairs to sit and enjoy.
My room had a bar with kitchen.
People: everyone from the front desk greeters to the gentlemen who drove around in the carts were simply wonderful. They were all do nice and really want to help.
They have golf carts to take you around the place. It is huge.
Food: each morning we had a wonderful breakfast on the terrace. They gave us fruit, yogurt and lots of things.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Golf Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This West valley landmark has undergone an extensive rennovation. There are three really well maintained 18 hole courses. Book early and in advance and get a better price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wigwam Golf Resort also viewed

 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wigwam Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wigwam Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.