We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red's Bar & Grill

Red's Bar & Grill
300 East Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
623-856-1094
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Red's Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Old Litchfield Rd and Wigwam Blvd
Description: Named after The Wigwam's venerated head golf pro for 42 years, Red's Bar & Grill offers a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner destination overlooking the elegant, arched palms and rolling greens of the historic Gold and Patriot golf courses. No worries if you can't tell the difference between a pitching wedge and a wedge of iceberg - everyone can appreciate the relaxed vibe and updated comfort food of Red's Bar & Grill. Soups, sandwiches, burgers, pulled chicken and other timeless favorites will be available at both lunch and dinner. Opening up to the patio, the bar welcomes all to relax and chat over a local microbrew and platters of savory appetizers. Join us at Red's Bar & Grill, where the casual atmosphere and soul-warming cuisine are truly a winning combination.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Tucked away at the far end of the resort - nice atmosphere, relaxing, great service and great food. Very easy to talk with friends in the peaceful environment away from the bar.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“BEST breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My family has dined at Red's twice. The first time we chose Red's because we were at the resort for an Easter egg hunt. The breakfast buffet is a great deal for all of the food offered. It is $15 for an adult and about $8 for a child, including 2 drinks. It might cost less if you do not get an omelet but those are not to be missed. I don't even care for omelets but I decided to try one and if an omelet can be amazing, this one was! The ingredients are very fresh and delicious. There are fresh fruits, pastries, eggs, sausage, pancakes, bacon, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, and more. I normally don't like buffets because they can be pricey and not have a good selection but that is not the case here. If weather permits it is also nice to sit outside and watch people golf. The staff is very friendly, especially Jesse. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
1 review
“Dissappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We've dined at Red's several times in the past with great food and great service. Tonight our service was poor, management blamed the computers, no one apologized, food was cold, we will not be back, nor will we recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Basic restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had brunch here and it was good but very simple. A good value as it was much less costly than the typical brunch

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average golf club food in a pleasantly green environment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Red's serves food mostly to golfer's and those who don't want to break the bank feeding a family at the Wigwam's upscale restaurant. Standard fare from burgers to chicken to steak. The food is uninspired but filling. The service is excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red's Bar & Grill also viewed

Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 

Been to Red's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.