We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average golf club food in a pleasantly green environment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red's Bar & Grill

Red's Bar & Grill
300 East Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
623-856-1094
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Red's Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Old Litchfield Rd and Wigwam Blvd
Description: Named after The Wigwam's venerated head golf pro for 42 years, Red's Bar & Grill offers a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner destination overlooking the elegant, arched palms and rolling greens of the historic Gold and Patriot golf courses. No worries if you can't tell the difference between a pitching wedge and a wedge of iceberg - everyone can appreciate the relaxed vibe and updated comfort food of Red's Bar & Grill. Soups, sandwiches, burgers, pulled chicken and other timeless favorites will be available at both lunch and dinner. Opening up to the patio, the bar welcomes all to relax and chat over a local microbrew and platters of savory appetizers. Join us at Red's Bar & Grill, where the casual atmosphere and soul-warming cuisine are truly a winning combination.
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average golf club food in a pleasantly green environment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Red's serves food mostly to golfer's and those who don't want to break the bank feeding a family at the Wigwam's upscale restaurant. Standard fare from burgers to chicken to steak. The food is uninspired but filling. The service is excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not bad, but a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate at Red's this past Friday afternoon-happy hour (so we thought), and the food was not bad. The happy hour was ONLY at the golf bar (only 10ft away by a door). This news was disappointing! The drinks were too expensive and the food was only so-so. We were also inspecting for our Christmas party of 50 folks, but they failed! We will probably not return, but go to the happy hour next door. They would also not let us sit outside due to having an upcoming party, but golfers sat there and smoked cigars!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and even better service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent spot for folders and Wigwam guests for lunch. Had a great Ahi Tuna salad , burger, hot wings and to die for tator tots covered with cheese, prime rib chunks, chiles and green onion! Will go again when we are in the area!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Opportunity”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our visit to Red's was for lunch on a week day. We sat on the patio (we were the only guests). The patio faces the golf course. Misters were being used. The interior of the restaurant is dark with little appeal. There is so much more that they could do with this property. Contrmporarize the ambience, lighten it up and open it up so the beauty of the outdoors comes across. Red's is next to the Wigwam pro shop. Our lunch included a BLT w/Avocado on Sourdough. We also split a Fried Calamari appetizer. We considered the food of good/average quality. The wait staff was attentive (there were very few people in the restaurant) and competent. Our lunch with beverage and tip came to $35. We would eat at the restaurant for lunch again (after a round of gold perhaps). However, it would not be a 'destination' initiative.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“outdoor dining was fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Breakfast with Jesse up front and Belinda the server iws the best Jerry! The best! great food and failry priced.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red's Bar & Grill also viewed

Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 

Been to Red's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.