We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was just right!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TAPS Signature Cuisine & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TAPS Signature Cuisine & Bar
76 North Old Litchfield Road, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
(623) 935-2037
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: Taps is a neighborhood-friendly beer and wine bar. The 10-12 beers on tap are a great balanced selection - domestic, excellent Arizona micro's, and top notch imports. The wine list reads like the "Best Buy list under $20" in a wine magazine. Which is really not a bad thing. The food is - well, its bar food. The 2 standouts - "air-fried" New York style wings. They are cooked by a special high temperature high air velocity convection oven so no grease at all, quite lean and crispy.
Restaurant details
Description: Taps is a neighborhood-friendly beer and wine bar. The 10-12 beers on tap are a great balanced selection - domestic, excellent Arizona micro's, and top notch imports. The wine list reads like the "Best Buy list under $20" in a wine magazine. Which is really not a bad thing. The food is - well, its bar food. The 2 standouts - "air-fried" New York style wings. They are cooked by a special high temperature high air velocity convection oven so no grease at all, quite lean and crispy.
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast was just right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Started each day off with a casual breakfast - nce out on the patio and another morning inside so as to catch up on the news on TV (can't believe I did that - I was on vacation!!) Delicious!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

47% Recommend
    7
    9
    6
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Bad cheese cake - food poisioning”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We walked over from The Wigwam to eat at this place. The lunch food was very good and we all enjoyed it. We ordered a cheesecake for our teenage kids to split and they both came down with food poisioning in the middle of the night and they spent the entire next day in bed. Probably something just left in the fridge too long as everything else was good when we ate there. Just something to be aware of.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Conversation is best asset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

food was ok , pricing was cool, but the patrons and staff were great.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We went across the street to watch the hockey game and to get some dinner. There seemed to be only 2 people working and this bogged down the service. The wife and I ordered kettle chips with our dinner but got fries instead. They ran out of chicken wings. Not overly impressed - but the actual food was passable and the kids seemed to like their meals.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Like any good bar, they served a really good Blood mary with my omelet.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TAPS Signature Cuisine & Bar also viewed

Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 

Been to TAPS Signature Cuisine & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TAPS Signature Cuisine & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.