We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wigwam

Save Saved
You added The Wigwam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Wigwam
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Litchfield Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed one week plus, pool was great we spent every afternoon there, my daughter who was seven loved walking around the resort and checking out all the flowers.Was very relaxing and will be back .. our King size bed was very nice with Quality sheets just like home

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing such a lovely review for The Wigwam. Hearing from our guests and learning about their experience is always a treat for us. We are delighted that your family enjoyed our resort grounds and the comfort of our beds. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    501
    154
    52
    13
    16
See reviews for
243
203
21
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The room was more than we expected. The grounds are just lovely. My husband and I called it "paradise." The food was wonderful. The staff works hard to make you feel special and welcome. If you have the opportunity to stay here, do not pass it up. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for sharing such a wonderful review. At The Wigwam, it is our desire to provide guests with great service, comfortable accommodations and a variety of amenities and services to ensure their stay with us is the best it can be. We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Wigwam use to be a five star resort (the only one in the West Valley), the rooms now are equivalent to a three star hotel. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay (started in a double queen room and moved to a king when it became available), both rooms had carpets covered in stains and both door frames looked as if they had been damaged. I will admit that the staff for the most part was superb. Easy and efficient checkin by front desk personnel and very helpful bellmen. A note for the lawn maintainers, it's November...you don't have to do everything by 9am, how about not using leaf blowers near rooms that still have the Do Not Disturb on the door.
On a side note, the only noisy area in the whole complex is the southwest corner facing west...avoid this location.

Room Tip: The only noisy location in the entire complex is in the southwest corner, door facing west...avoid t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We deeply regret that your accommodations did not meet your expectations; however, we grateful for the feedback. Hearing from our guests, positive or otherwise, gives us the ability to continuously improve the experience for future guests. Your gracious praise for our staff is appreciated, thank you. We hope that one day we can welcome you back for a stay that surpasses your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was a great resort in the past and it is a shame to see if slide backwards. We couldn't enter the pool with a key card even after they changed it. The newspaper that was supposed to be delivered only arrived on the 7th day without a phone call.

The room had one small set of drawers in the tv hutch. My wife used it but I had no where to place my clothes.

The staff charged me a resort fee of an additional $150 even though I prepaid for my week in advance. I did hear them waive it for others when I checked out.

Broken tiles and mold in the bathroom. Room service did come in and try to make things better but can't fix wear.

Blu sushi across the street is very good.

After the resort fee I can't recommend this to anyone. I'm not sure what that ripoff was for except to make additional profit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate the time you have taken share your review and feedback regarding your recent stay. It is disappointing to learn your overall experience with us was not as you expected. We sincerely apologize for all the difficulties encountered and hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed in an Adobe casita away from the pool area. Was very quiet and loved the overall feel of the resort. Staff is the friendliest we have ever experienced in all of our world travels. We are building a home in the area and will be staying during our numerous visits My husband said that he could LIVE at the Wigwam rather than building. Unfortunately our casita only had one bathroom and he likes having his own bathroom, otherwise I probably would have a fight on my hands. Our room was clean, mattresses were comfortable. Restaurants were fun and the food delicious and reasonable. Especially liked the music...not loud and favoring teenagers, but rather "comfort" music without making us fall asleep. Excellent choices. Having a kiddie pool is also nice, except that the kiddies often came over to the adult side which makes it a bit less relaxing, but beyond the control of the incredible staff.
Love It!!!! Special accolades to Bitsie, the Manager, and the entire front desk. Planning on a family reunion next Fall and THIS WOULD BE THE PLACE!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing such a glowing review for The Wigwam. We were delighted to hear that our staff made such a positive impact and that you and your husband loved the time you spent here with us. Our resort offers multiple dining options onsite that use the finest possible ingredients to create deliciously memorable meals; we’re so glad you enjoyed our restaurants and the other amenities offered at The Wigwam. All of us here are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Arriving from London via Boston en route to our home in New Zealand the Wigwam provided us with just the restful break we needed to recuperate.. Very relaxing and room and environment were perfect for our needs..Staff were helpful and not intrusive in any way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Our associates always desire to create a memorable experience for all our guests and the ultimate retreat while staying at The Wigwam. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed a relaxing stay during your travels. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We loved our first stay so much a few years back we came back to the Wigwam. We were not as impressed. The property is beautiful, food was great, front desk staff not so much. The day clerk was less than friendly and almost annoyed when we approached. Our room had several issues including toilet ran constantly, the tub leaked and we had ants in the bathroom. The room was not completely cleaned when housekeeping left. Maybe we hit a bad spell, but it was not what we remembered from our first stay....I was truly bummed out. Not sure we will return for a third stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We cannot express in words how disappointed we were to learn that your return visit did not match your first stay with us. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional service to all our guests and should we learn of any inconsistencies in the high standards we have set, we are always eager to address them as quickly as possible. We encourage our guests to share their concerns during their stay so that they may rectify any issues immediately as we wish to create an experience to inspire a return visit. Thank you for alerting us to your experience, we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust and provide you with an experience that surpasses your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wigwam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.