We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wigwam really delivered on our wedding day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Wigwam to your Saves list
The Wigwam
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Wigwam really delivered on our wedding day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We chose the Wigwam for our outdoor wedding venue because it was the site of our grandparents 60th wedding anniversary. The link between the past and the future was important to us. But what we found really impressive was the calm assurance from the professional staff that everything would be taken care of: from the reservations, logistics in transportation, flowers, cake, audio, Litchfield's accomodations, everything was handled efficiently and to our satisfaction. With so many details in planning the wedding, it was nice that they took an active role in making sure everything went smoothly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Congratulations on your recent nuptials. All of us here at The Wigwam have a special place in our heart for our guests and it is always our desire to care for them to ensure that many wonderful memories are made. We are delighted that we could help with everything from the reservations to the accommodations so that you could relax and enjoy your day. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We hope that you’ll come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    160
    55
    17
    18
See reviews for
260
211
21
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Wigwam while visiting family. We were not disappointed. The room was huge and the bed comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. My family enjoyed both pools, and the tennis courts looked very nice. The price for all this was very reasonable, and this will be my go to place when I visit again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your visit to The Wigwam. Thank you for telling us about your all the aspects of your stay that your family enjoyed. Our commitment to our customers is our highest priority and we are happy that everyone had such a great experience and we are honored to be your go to place when visiting the area. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We chose the WigWam because it had golf and a spa but wasn’t a “traditional” hotel and it had great reviews on Trip Advisor for most everyone. We were not disappointed! Our 4 night stay at the WigWam from the moment we checked in until we left was just wonderful. The pictures on their website truly represent what it looks like in person. The staff was friendly and accommodating but not intrusive. We had wanted a room with a king bed and they were unable to give us one for the room & package we had booked so I asked for an upgrade with a room with a king bed. We were upgraded to a VERY LARGE suite. The food was excellent from guacamole & chips to fish taco’s to steak & wine at Litchfield’s. The 3 golf courses were very well maintained and offered different levels of golf. The pools were just beautiful and the Elizabeth Arden Spa & pool was wonderful, the spa blended in with entire feel of the facility. I highly recommend the WigWam for a full week vacation or just a staycation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for your review and recommendation. Guests of The Wigwam can enjoy playing a round of golf on any or all of our three championship courses; they can also refresh and cool off in our pools, and rejuvenate at the Red Door Spa. We are glad that you had the chance to explore so much of what we have to offer during your visit. Thank you again for your review, we hope that you will have the chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ok - in general it was fine. But I'm not sure I would bother going back.

What I liked: The bathrooms in the rooms were killer! Huge showers, huge soaking tub (my favorite part!) Interesting decor, liked the history of the place.

What I didn't like: Hard to find your rooms. I got lost every night I was there trying to find my room. If you have trouble walking, this isn't the place to stay. Yes, they have guys with golfcarts that can take you here and there...just hope they're available. They were renovating when I was there, so there was a lot of distractions/noise.

I don't know - I just wasn't overly impressed, but it was clean and a different experience so I wouldn't tell someone NOT to go, I just wouldn't feel the need to go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
It’s disappointing that although you’ve shared an appreciation for our hotel and our history, we were not able to fully impress you during your stay. We truly appreciate the feedback you have shared with us, thank you. One day we hope that we can welcome you back and exceed all your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The usual Phoenix-Scottsdale axis is rather far from here, this is much more old-timey western in character and it is in the flatlands of Litchfield Park, west of Phoenix. Large Rooms, great water pressure in the showers and three fine golf courses is just the start. Lots of pools and such. Every single restaurant & bar was a treat with excellent food and beverage at a good value. We stayed about 4 days and we do get around a bit; can recommend to all golfers and it is a quaint & can be a romantic place. There is wonderful Western American Art & Sculptures everywhere. As with anywhere else, go at Max. Occupancy and on weekend and it will be just that, you can experience some of the problems that the * ratings describe. I read those as they generally are "punishing reviews" and I for one cannot conceive of giving 1/5 here. Also, I am told that sometimes they pair excellent deals with a certain airline .... so take a flyer that's a pretty safe choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at The Wigwam. It brings us a great pleasure to learn about your appreciation for our resort, decor, golf courses, and restaurants. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

staff is the best I have ever seen. I have worked in the cruise industry and have traveled all over the world. The Wigwam is in my top three of places to stay..I feel very welcome at the Wigwam. The staff is outstanding

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
What a lovely review, thank you! It is a privilege to know that you found our associates to be so gracious. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we are honored to be among your top three choices for places to stay. Please come back and see us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Spent 6 days at the Wigwam resort golfing and eating. All the people at Wigwam were very nice and helpful. Golfed twice a day from Monday to Thurday and never had to wait. The food at the golf course and Litchfields restaurants was very good. The concierge was very helpful for getting our bording passes to come home. This is my second time to Wigwam and is still great place to stay and golf. You need to either come before or after October for golf as the courses are being reseeded and shut down all over the Phoenix area and at the Wigwam. Wigwam supposely keeps one course open during that time.We were blessed because the weather wasn't hotter than 94 during our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed right on the golf course. It was in our back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
It was such a pleasure to welcome you back to The Wigwam and provide you with another great stay. We are so glad that during your six days with us you had the opportunity to enjoy our three championship golf courses in addition to a great experience dining at Litchfield’s. Thank you for sharing such a lovely review; we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wigwam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.