We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiesta Bowl Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wigwam

Save Saved
You added The Wigwam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Wigwam
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Litchfield Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
“Fiesta Bowl Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We loved our stay here!! We came to cheer on K-State at the Fiesta Bowl! The location was great and we enjoyed spending time on the resort grounds also. While on our vacation, I came down with the flu :(. I felt very comfortable at the Wigwam during my illness. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to me. I would recommend the Wigwam to everyone!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are very spacious and we could not hear any noise from outside or neighboring rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We’re delighted that you loved your stay at The Wigwam for the Fiesta Bowl but we are so sorry you were feeling under the weather. It is always our pleasure to help our guests in any way we can, including making them extra comfortable when they are ill. Please come back again for another visit as we would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    495
    152
    51
    13
    16
See reviews for
240
203
21
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

The Wigwam really surprised me by surpassing my expectations in every area. It is a great value for the money and delivers everything a high end resort delivers and more! As an added bonus, the staff is incredibly focused on customer service making your resort experience very enjoyable!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
At The Wigwam the staff is committed to ensuring that our guests’ time is memorable and that their needs are tended to. Thank you very much for your review and kind acknowledgement for the service you received. We’re delighted we could exceed your expectations and that you had such a great time. Please visit us again soon as we would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We won't stay anywhere else, unless they're full! Rooms are fresh and up to date. We would be comfortable spending a year or more there. Besides the incredible facility, people are the Wigwam's real asset. Jim is a star. He will probably greet you at breakfast (the breakfast buritto is to die for) and has a wealth of knowlege about the happenings all around Phoenix and it's wonderful 'burbs.

If they are only rated 5 star, it's because they don't make a 10 star.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We can’t thank you enough for your glowing review of The Wigwam. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us on your recent trip to the area. Your gracious praise for our staff is genuinely appreciated and we will share your comments with everyone. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife, three children (ages 10-21) and one adult friend stayed at the Wigwam in early January 2013 while attending the Fiesta Bowl. We found the property to be well maintained and the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. Our rooms were a bit dated; however, the property is in the process of updating the guest rooms and we are already planning our return visit in the newer accommodations. The rooms were spacious with easy access to the various pools, spa, hot tubs, games, restaurant and bar. My wife and I are fortunate to stay in upscale hotels and we both agreed that the Wigwam was very comfortable with an “easy” feel. My wife scored a “Fiesta Bowl Special” so the cost was very easy on the pocketbook. Our group enjoyed the stay so much that we extended our visit.

The property has easy access - both walking and driving - to local haunts. We found a couple of good restaurants adjacent to the property and within easy walking distance. The hotel restaurant has a decent menu and the bar is a nice place to wind down after a busy day. We particularly liked the breakfast. Fresh - and free - oranges stationed at the concierge were a great treat for all.

We highly recommend the Wigwam and encourage others to try it as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We can’t thank you enough for your recommendation and review of The Wigwam. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we were delighted to learn that you had such a good time during your visit for the Fiesta Bowl that you extended your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have stayed her a few times. Each time I am impressed with the wonderful staff. Good: nice grounds, staff, affordable, good for corporate meetings. Bad: Desperately in need of renovation. Rooms continue to be dated, dark, musty. All of my co workers had same complaint. If you can put that aside, nice place for meetings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback expressing your impressions of The Wigwam. We are thankful for your generous praise for our staff as well as your assessment of your accommodations and will share your comments with our management team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great Resort, good restaurants, nice staff, very nice grounds you forget your pretty much in the middle of town if your there very long. Red door spa is terrefic. Golf course is great. Main pool was wonderful with pool side bar service, I'd avoid it on the weekends though as it gets crowded with kids.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
How wonderful it is that you enjoyed your time with us so much. At The Wigwam we hope that every guest’s experience is memorable. We’re delighted you that you had a chance to explore some of the activities and amenities we offer such as spending some time relaxing at the Red Door Spa or taking in a round of golf on our championship courses. We hope that you will return soon for another visit as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great resort for a work team conference. The food was delicious, restaurant experiences deserve a return visit and bar staff delightful to our crazy group. Conference rooms were accommodating and comfortable with outstanding service.

The downside was air conditioning in the room. AC was in part controlled by the neighboring room. Room was very hot and unless the room next door also had AC on the unit was deemed useless. The staff arranged a new room. The back of the resort new room temperature would not go below 70. In January this was tolerable, warmer months would be unbearable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of The Wigwam. We’re thrilled that your conference went well and that we could play a part in creating a memorable time for all. We greatly appreciate your compliments for our staff as well as our restaurant. It is however regrettable that you experienced some inconveniences with regard to the room temperature, we are truly sorry. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wigwam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.