We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort, great golf, great tennis, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Wigwam to your Saves list
The Wigwam
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful resort, great golf, great tennis, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

The resort was extremely charming with adobe casitas, beautiful roses in bloom everywhere, and remodeled pool area. The service staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was very good, though the menu was somewhat limited.

I played golf at each of the 3 courses and found them to be challenging and well-maintained. The staff at the golf club were great and the breakfast sandwich is a must for early morning golfers.

My wife and I also took lessons from the tennis pro who was fantastic and the courts were in great shape.

I would highly recommend this resort and will go back.

Room Tip: I called the hotel directly and got a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    162
    56
    17
    18
See reviews for
262
212
21
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

We decide to head to Phoenix for a girls weekend and picked with Wigwam. It was fantastic! The rooms were very spacious and the beds comfortable but what really made it was the pools. There was a pool right outside out room with tons of chairs and cool, clear water. We spent our second day at the main pool in a cabana (the only way to go in my opinion) and the service was amazing. They were always stopping by with ice water (which I noticed they were offering to everyone at the pool) or to see if we needed anything else. The water slide was super fun and the shape of the pool was more interesting than just a rectangle. The resort is very spacious with neat little bungalow style buildings. The walk from our building to the main lobby was only a few minutes but the landscaping along the way was spectacular. Keeping in mind it was April (and not yet the hight of summer), the flowers were abundant with snapdragons, roses, begonias, and more. They also have a lot of native landscaping with great cacti around the property. Red Allen's Grill had good food and overall, everything was fantastic. Several of my girlfriends said they wanted to bring the family back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

The grounds of the Wigwam are gorgeous. The staff is so very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised to find the staff so welcoming to our kids and allowing them access to the putting range. Though our room was a little dated, the size of it offered much comfort. We especially like that we could not hear any noise from adjoining rooms. We highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

If you want a great low key relaxing vacation then this is the place. Great people, service and food. If you don't want a Trump like hotel try this place out! Old fashion rest and relaxation. FYI, it is not like Scottsdale so shopping pales in comparison if that is what you need on vacation. Otherwise sit back and enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

We stay at this resort a few times a year. It is absolutely, hands down, the BEST place to stay in the Litchfield Park/Goodyear area. The grounds are GORGEOUS, the rooms are very comfortable and the beds are just great. It is always quiet here, the layout of the facility makes that possible. There are TONS of great restaurants within a mile or 2 on Litchfield Park Rd, as well as some shopping ( Ulta, Ross, bookstore, Target, Walmart etc.) Its a great bargain in the summer if you can manage the heat!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Very nice resort, excellent conference support teams including restaurant, facilities etc...
Overall location very peaceful and allowing focus on business with possibility to enjoy outside features on the resort.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

We took a trip to Phoenix to see some baseball spring training games. This hotel/resort exceeded my expecations! The pics don't do it justice. The property was beautiful...and the total experience felt like a vacation within a vacation. Great location and lots of charm and history yet it still maintains a modern, clean, newly renovated feeling. If you go in the spring the smell of the orange blossom is intoxicating...I highly reccommend this property!

Room Tip: the adobe villas were awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wigwam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.