We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific African small team meeting venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nwanedi Wine & Country Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nwanedi Wine & Country Manor to your Saves list
Nwanedi Wine & Country Manor
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Nuwedrif Rd (Off R45) | Northern Paarl, Paarl 7620, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Paarl B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrific African small team meeting venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

Have just finished a four day meeting with our management team from Aafrica. The venue was superb with spacious rooms, great hospitality, everything catered for and one of the most beautiful positions imaginable. It is in a vineyard in the Cape wine region, close enough to Paarl but most undisturbed. You would not wish to have more than a meeting group of 10, but for a great place to get down to business, it is hard to beat.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    10
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
33
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Channel islands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

We found Nwanedi purely by chance, but are so pleased that we did. Firstly, it is brand new and so everything is pristine. The views from the bedrooms and the terrace are divine, so we spent several hours reading there in the day time and enjoying sundowners in the early evening.

Hosts Gavin and Jean were charming and we felt very welcome. We loved the Paarl area, although it is less visited than, say, Stellenbosch or Franschhoek but there are some amazing wine farms to visit for lunch and tastings, and also we loved Terra Mare restaurant in the Main Road.

We hope to visit again. Well done.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed over at Nwanedi for our honeymoon. What a Speacial place hidden away amongst the vineyards, beautiful scenery, wonderful hospitality. Breakfast was scrumptious, absolutely to die for :-) The staff went the extra mile to make our stay ever so memorable, we'll definitely be back for more. A bottle of champagne chilled in an ice bucket, chocolates decorated on the bed and white rose petals scatted in the bathroom. Thank you, we couldn't have asked for anything more. Joy & Clint

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed at Nwanedi for a weekend, "will definitely be staying longer next time" Gavin and his wife Jean made us feel very welcome. The extra big beds were fantastic we both had a great nights sleep both evenings. The scenery is out of this world with beautiful views of the mountains out of our window. We had our own patio which we enjoyed sundowners on after a day out in Paarl. Breakfast was huge!! and lovely. The staff were very friendly and Saturday night we eat in the Hotel - excellent steaks. This hotel is small enough to be personal but very well run. We sampled the wine from the vineyards that surround the hotel and went away with 2 cases. Thank you Gavin we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nwanedi Wine & Country Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nwanedi Wine & Country Manor

Address: Nuwedrif Rd (Off R45) | Northern Paarl, Paarl 7620, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Paarl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nwanedi Wine & Country Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Manor graces the summit of the First Dawn Vineyard ridge, encapsulating the mysteries of the past and nurturing the passion of the NWANEDI experience. The luxurious rooms and decor complement the majestic mountain views, creating a tapestry of imaginative tales of the past. The manor offers perfect relaxation and regeneration in natural surroundings. The "Baobab Restaurant" and Nigel the Chef offers creative cuisine, while the estate practices definite organic produce and fruits in traditional country fare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nwanedi Wine & Country Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nwanedi Wine & Country Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.