We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Spacious, Super Yummy Breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kleinplaas Holiday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kleinplaas Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Kleinplaas Holiday Resort
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   171 Baron van Reede Street, Oudtshoorn 6620, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean, Spacious, Super Yummy Breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Arrived on a Saturday afternoon and as soon as I walked in I made a mental note to come back again! The room was super clean (a must for me) and the beds very comfortable. There was more than enough blankets, pillows and towels for a small army even though we where just 2 people! The kitchen was a lovely size and did not overpower the room like it does at some self catering places! I also felt that the patio outside our room with its own braai/bbq was a very nice touch and even in a massive wind this was also nice and tidy!
We decided to have the breakfast with them and wow did we have choices! Quiche, eggs, bacon, cheese grillers, mushrooms, savoury mince, tomatoe, fruit salad, 3 or 4 types of cereal, hot milk, cold milk, tea, coffee, 2 types of juices, breads and I know there was more but I am getting hungry just thinking back!
Reception was super nice and ready to assist with all my questions, I normally get lost easily so that was a great help for me!!
I will be back and I will be taking family and friends cause I noticed the most amazing place for little ones to play!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Herts, UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed in a chalet here - which was great value. There was a separate bedroom, lounge area, kitchen, patio and eating area. The chalet was immaculately clean and well stocked with everything you would need for a self catering trip. I only stayed one night but wish it could have been longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Clarendon, Vermont
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent two nights here on our 3 week motorhome journey from Johannesburg to Cape Town. No complaints whatsoever. Campsites are clean and spacious, ablutions as well. Very nearby to attractions like the Safari Ostrich Farm and Cango Wildlife Ranch. Enjoyed our stay immensely!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were camping here in a campervan, so cant comment on the accomodation, but the site and facilities are superb! The shower blocks were pristine, the pool was a lovely temperature (even in March) and the staff couldnt be more helpful and friendly.
The gardens are beautiful with free roaming animals (ostrich, ducks, chicken etc) and a play park for kids.
The location is great, within 10 mins walk of town and on the road to all attractions.
Nothing negative to say!
I very rarely take photos for tripadvisor but this place was so good, i did!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting Kleinplaas last week. I have to say, from the moment of arriving at Reception, Sandra welcomed my wife and I and had our Room ready. Kleinplaas is really for relaxing and fun, and that was what I had planned for this trip and got 100% of it. The rooms are neat and clean, and has everything you would need for your stay. The pool is nice and clean, and the place is overall well maintained. To all the staff that I didn't mention, once again, Thank you.
I will always come back, and of course, will refer anyone to this beautiful location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Roomy, Air condtioned & comfortable. Farm animals & Poultry near. Lovely Breakfast. Real 'down to earth' Hosts; Pine & Wilma Pienaar. Usually fully booked over Easter, so book early to secure your stay. Scenic trips around Oudtshoorn. Ostriches & Crockodiles can be seen between Kleinplaas & Cango.

Room Tip: Just book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Although one isn't very close to shops, restaurants and other facilities, it is definitely a nice resort to stay at. The chalets are very well furnished and the kitchens have everything needed for a short stay.

I would recommend the little shop staying open until late at night seeing as there isn't anything nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kleinplaas Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleinplaas Holiday Resort

Address: 171 Baron van Reede Street, Oudtshoorn 6620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleinplaas Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kleinplaas Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleinplaas Holiday Hotel Oudtshoorn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kleinplaas Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.