We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bello Cibo

Bello Cibo
146 Baron van Reede Street, Oudtshoorn, South Africa
+27 (0) 44 272 3245
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 restaurants in Oudtshoorn
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Busy, popular with locals (always a good sign), glad we booked. Great pizza, ostrich fillet good, nice veggies and wine. Good value or money. Service a little "brisk".

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    108
    52
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
IJsselstein, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The ostrich carpaccio was like a true carpaccio should be. Service very swift and friendly. Cappuccino the best I had in weeks. The kudu and blesbok were also nice but unfortunately the kudu was overdone, which made it dry

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent house salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I really enjoyed the food in this restaurant - just pizza and excellent house salad which included, unusually, steamed vegetables. I also enjoyed the white wine! My husband, however, hated it as it was noisy and boisterous, there were children running around unwatched, he didn't like the vegetables in the salad and thought the red wine not up to much. It still gets a 5 from me!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“P-J Hannabus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Sit inside or outside. Nice menu with good prices. Relaxed atmosphere, good friendly service! Before you know it, you've downed 4 beers in the Karoo heat! Watch the traffic and pedestrians go past.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We enjoyed a great meal, good service and would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good family style meal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bello Cibo also viewed

Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 

Been to Bello Cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bello Cibo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.