We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation on way back to Cape Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pictures Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pictures Guest House to your Saves list
Pictures Guest House
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   29 Elley St, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 69 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Cape Town
1 review
“Accommodation on way back to Cape Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Overall it was a great experience. We were greeted at the door on arrival and throughout our stay were treated extremely well.
The room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated with all ameneties one could wish for.
The food ( breakfast ) was one of the best breakfasts that I have eaten in this type of establishment with a wide variety of choices ,excellent home baked breads and so well cooked.
I would certainly recommend Pictures to any of my friends if they are looking for a place to stay in Oudtshoorn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
147
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

When going to Oudtshoorn and looking for a excellent guesthouse, you have to go and visit B&B Pictures, a five star B&B managed by Margot and Wim.
A wonderful place to stay, excellent rooms and a perfect service.
Just a small advise to the owners, during the winterperiod, the bathroom really needs a heatingsystem. If so, then B&B Pictures is a six star to us !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willowmore, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were accommodated in a not so nice boutique Hotel in Oudtshoorn for The Klein Karoo Classique Festival 2013 for 3 nights. After 1 sleepness night in a grubby bed we decided to change our accommodation to something more suitable and found "Pictures". Neat, clean, classy, friendly hosts, superb breakfast, all in all highly recommendable. Thanks Margot and Wim!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Extremely neat and clean Guest House, located a bit outside the Oudtshoorn centre but peaceful and quiet . Very nice and professional hosts . Superb breakfast ! Well equipped room and bathroom. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and wish it was for longer. The service was like one should get in a 5 star hotel and you often don't. Margot and Wim were very friendly hosts nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were sublime we are still talking about it and I am writing this 6 months later! We will return Thankyou.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room but I don't think you would go wrong with any choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wim & Margot are very friendly and service oriented. We stayed three nights and we really enjoyed Pictures. Our room with a nice balcony was very clean, had a spacious bathroom and everywhere and in every detail you could discover "the PICTURES concept".Well done !
The breakfast was great, Margot !
The pool - with a good glass wine - is very relaxing.
Wim gave us detailed information about what to see/ to do/where to eat etc..
He was even willing to act as a cab driver.
My advice : Don't miss Pictures when you are in this area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed one night at Pichures and Vim and Margot were so instantly welcoming and helpful We were short of time and Vim had maps and dinner recommendations ready for us within minutes
Our room was huge, sparkling clean and very comfortable
But the highlight was yet to come- breakfast cooked by Margot is one of the best breakfasts we have ever had- homemade muffins, homemade jam and a selection of egg dishes which had us wishing we could stay a week just to sample all the offerings Absoltely delicious!
Thank you - highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pictures Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pictures Guest House

Address: 29 Elley St, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pictures Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pictures Luxury Accommodation, situated in Oudtshoorn, the heart of the Klein Karoo. Pictures is situated in a residential area of Oudtshoorn close to the town center and close to major tourist attractions. With its warm and comfortable environment created, you will feel right at home. Our guesthouse offers three luxury rooms each with air conditioning en-suite bathroom and private balcony, decorated with a pictures theme. All rooms have TV, DVD, Safe, Tea and Coffee making facilities, Hairdryer, bathrobes and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pictures Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pictures Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.