We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Couldn't be better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pictures Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pictures Guest House to your Saves list
Pictures Guest House
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   29 Elley St, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 69 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Laguna Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent! Couldn't be better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

We are glad that we stayed here 2 nights in the Luxury Room. Everything was perfect about this B&B. The owners seem doing this with pride and it shows. The room was spotless and tastefully decorated. We even had cookies and red wine refilled every day. The breakfast was delicious with very fresh fruit, cold cuts, and hot dishes. More importantly, the owners' attitude, their service made us want to come back.

Thank you for making our stay comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
117
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Putten, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Our stay was great with Wim and Margot. They have a great guesthouse with lovely large rooms and a perfectly lovely pool with sun loungers and a beautiful garden. Wim and Margot pay much attention to their guests, they give great tips for nice trips in the area and if you like to relax by the pool Wim will spoil you with a drink. We had booked three nights and this was too short so we will definitely return. Wim and Margot many thanks for the very pleasant stay in Oudtshoorn.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

A very stylish guest house in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms are spacious and equipped with everything you need. Wim & Margot were the perfect hosts and made us feel very much at home. Breakfast on the garden terrace was relaxing, everything freshly prepared and delicious. We got many valuable tips from the hosts on where to go and what to see. Oudtshoorn turned out to be much more than we had expected, so the only downside was that we could not use the pool as there was so much to do in the area. Thanks very much, Wim & Margot, for a wonderful time. We would love to be back some time. And Wim, you won't have to change the name of your business in a long time!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

In December 2010 we stay for two nights in Pictures. Wim and Margot make our stay wonderful. The owners are great hospitality, they make you feel at home. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. Delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed the hospitality of Wim and Margot. Their breakfast is the best, Wim bakes fresh bread every morning and Margot makes lovely fresh fruit salad. Their house really lives up to its name. The room we stayed in was fantastic, great bath room, perfect bed. Oudtshoorn is a lovely town to visit, in and around town there's amazing things to see and do.
We highly recommend Pictures Luxury Accommodation!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Morgot and Wim were just the perfect hosts. The house they have is out of this world, we had our own lounge, huge terrest and fab bedroom.

My husband is a bit fussy with his food Morgot even did him fried eggs without the white, and I don't even do that.

Wim is also a baker and what wonderful bread and biscuits he makes fresh everyday. Biscuits in your room replaced as soon as you have eaten them. Bin empted 3times a day just perfect. If you are staying in Oudtshoorn please try PICTURES we will be staying again but this time it will be for 4 nights not 2. Fantastic

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neerpelt, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed here on my Honeymoon in 2009 and cannot believe it has taken so long to write this review!

This was the 3th place we stayed on our 17 day tour of South-Africa and, I have to say, it was a wonderful experience. Our room was the Deluxe Pictures 3, which had a New York City theme.

Breakfast was amazing, with various cereals. fruits and juices. Wim and Margo were awesome, very friendly and helpful. Full of handy tips like great restaurants and tourist attractions.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pictures Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pictures Guest House

Address: 29 Elley St, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pictures Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pictures Luxury Accommodation, situated in Oudtshoorn, the heart of the Klein Karoo. Pictures is situated in a residential area of Oudtshoorn close to the town center and close to major tourist attractions. With its warm and comfortable environment created, you will feel right at home. Our guesthouse offers three luxury rooms each with air conditioning en-suite bathroom and private balcony, decorated with a pictures theme. All rooms have TV, DVD, Safe, Tea and Coffee making facilities, Hairdryer, bathrobes and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pictures Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pictures Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.