We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miles B&B Guest House

Save Saved
You added Miles B&B Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Miles B&B Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   104 Church Street | PO Box 739, Oudtshoorn 6620 , South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 64 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Seevetal, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

We stayed for two nights at the Miles Guesthouse. For all the travelling we have done, this was by far the friendliest place we stayed. The whole familiy was helpfull and let us feel welcome. The ground is beautiful designed. And the best is, that you can sit outside the room, and enjoy the evening in a save place.
Barbara and Olaf from Germany

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
24
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

This is one of the best places we have stayed, the family were great and we were invited to join them and their friends in the evening. The grounds were beautiful and we met up with some really nice other guests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

The rooms have not been changed since the 1970s. Some do like old furniture, some do not. However, the problem with the beds not being retro but old is that they are uncomfortable. The room rate is okay but it does not include breakfast so I would rather spend a little more money and have new furniture. Nevertheless, the room was clean and the hosts were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Neots
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this delightful guest house and it is the only time we have ever given 10/10 for a review. The room was equipped with everything we needed even down to cotton wool buds! I asked if we could Braai and at the appointed time found to our surprise the Braai ready to light, the table set with plates, cutlery, condiments and even a couple of candles. All at no extra charge. Our hostess was a mine of information regarding local knowledge and arranged a trip to the local Town ship with guide which we happily paid for.
Our experience was so good that we booked in again on our return journey.
We could not fault the Miles B&B. Interestingly breakfast is charged as an extra and the reason is that so many folks braai in the evenings that in true Afrikaans tradition the left overs from the previous night are eaten for breakfast. Saying that the breakfast are very cheap as an add on.
Yes, Miles B&B goes that little bit extra

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

We went to Miles B&B for 5 nights: myself and partner, sister and partner, Mum & Dad and Aunt. We stayed in the three self catering rooms plus one double room within the main house.
The s/c rooms wer extremely clean and functional. The only issue we might have was the lack of a door on the bathroom/toilet so had to close the main door if showering etc. The double room upstairs did have a separate bathroom and although a little dated overall was everything we needed.
Lana our host and the rest of her family were extremely helpful and friendly, giving advise whereever needed.
We were a short walk from the restaurants, shops and cafes which we walked to both in the day and evening to go out for dinner.
You can also have breakfast at Miles B&B for an additional R50, however it is not the same as a traditional full English and would therefore recommend going to a cafe in town instead.
Overall my family and i would recommend this accommodation as great value, but not if you are looking for a bit of luxury.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miles B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miles B&B Guest House

Address: 104 Church Street | PO Box 739, Oudtshoorn 6620 , South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miles B&B Guest House 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miles B&B Guest House offers comfortable home-from-home accommodation with a cosy ambiance, and a perfect setting for those who wish to be within the hub of Oudtshoorn, but with the sensation of tranquil surroundings in the countryside. The emphasis on comfort and service ensures it to be a memorable place to stay.Guests can look forward to a relaxed and peaceful stay in a choice of four rooms decorated in a traditional South African style. Offering 3 different room types of which all are in the main house and open out onto the balcony. Our accommodation also offers three self-catering units of the highest standards and all sleep maximum two people. Offering 2 different room types situated on ground level with private entrance. Units are daily serviced. The two separate barbeque facilities with casual outdoor seating offers guest the opportunity to soak up the African sun or take refuge under the lapa whilst enjoying the peaceful atmosphere. After a long day of business or sight seeing guests can drown the heat in the sparkling swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Miles B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miles B&B Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.