We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern decorated with African touch in a quiet surrounding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   2 Raubenheimerstreet | Wesbank, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 69 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Modern decorated with African touch in a quiet surrounding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Modern and noble design in the quiet surrounding. We really regret that we spent only two nights at this most wonderful and luxury place. Being welcomed open-hearted we enjoyed our short stay every second. After a perfectly composed dinner in town we slept in absolute silence and peace. All of that and not at least the generous breakfast-arrangement made it really hard to leave this place. Congratulations to it´s owners, his staff and the way to run this guesthouse.

Room Tip: Floating deluxe room was perfect, with corner bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    13
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
64
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed for three nights and really could not fault it. Indeed, of the eight different rooms we stayed in during our three weeks in South Africa, the large and beautifully furnished room in this guest house with its large comfortable bed, its patio and its lovely bathroom was the best of the lot. Hosts Eva and Jeroen are delightful people and to anyone requiring accommodation in Oudtshoorn, we would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Rustique Guest House.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice garden facing room (Sunbird deluxe room was our room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

It is hard to think of anything to criticize about this place. The properly is beautiful and very well kept, the rooms are lovely and Eva and Jeroen were incredibly accommodating in ways that were unexpected (eg. preparing us a take away breakfast the day we left at 6:30 AM), and very appreciated. We would recommend it without hesitation to anyone. We were there 3 nights and everything was really ideal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Very very friendly owner runned guesthouse! Owners where always there to help and make sure we made the most of our stay. The guesthouse is very clean and comfortable. The owner was happy to answer our questions and even helped bring our bags to our room. The rooms are clean, warm and comfortable. Breakfast at the fireplace was lovely. The warmth, care and pride is apparent and I will definitely stay there again. We would recommend the guest house to our friends.

Room Tip: Beatifull honeymoon suite with a view and spacious, spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I came here to relax, and it was the perfect place to do that. Service was excellent and very personalised; Eva and Jerone remembered each morning what we liked for breakfast, and went out of their way to get us great restaurant reservations on short notice. All of their recommendations for local attractions and restaurants were excellent. The building is lovely and the garden with the many birds in, which was brilliant to wake up to every morning. A lot of attention paid to detail, including well-designed rooms and excellent breakfasts. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Sunbird deluxe room, right into the garden. Very private and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maaseik
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

During a trip we were a few days in villa Rustiuque. Belgium friend who stayed there told us about. We thank our friends to give us this adress because everything was 100%We hope we can come back in the future and we wish this young couple all the best for the future !!!

Room Tip: if possible: take the beautifull suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We did arrive in Oudtshoorn after 10pm, but the welcome was superb, the hosts did not mind about our late arrival. The next day we did the Meerkat, which was great.
Our room was really inviting with all luxury amenities to could wish for.
Nice relaxing area in the room to read a book, our just enjoy the garden view (plenty of birds coming close to the room window in the tree and bushes).
Perfect breakfast with plenty of variety and best coffee we had in South Africa.
Very good designed guesthouse, with a lot of public spaces to relax, sit or enjoy a drink.

Room Tip: Sunbird deluxe room was great ! Very quiet and luxury finish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Raubenheimerstreet | Wesbank, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm friendly welcome awaits at Villa Rustique, set in a quiet and safe residential area of Oudtshoorn, 2km from the town centre and restaurants. Stylishly decorated rooms have private entrances and luxury comforts including air-conditioning, satellite TV, quality linen, extra length beds, stocked bar fridge and hospitality tray. Enjoy delicious breakfasts and dinners on the sunny patio. Relax at the swimming pool, enjoy a day trip to the Cango Caves, ostrich farm or the magnificent Swartberg canyon. TGCSA 4-star Guest House | Children 14+ | Free WiFi | Winter specials | Secure and shaded parking | Dutch and French spoken | Understand German and Afrikaans ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.