We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leisure Bay Luxury Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Leisure Bay Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Leisure Bay Luxury Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 3 Four Jays Road | Lagoonbeach Watefront, Milnerton 7441, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milnerton
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent Views and prime location with easy access to Cape Town and surrounds.
Very neat and clean accomodation with great value for money.Staff very friendly and helpful.Amenities clean and sufficient.Ideal get away for Couples and Families as it feels ;like home away from home. will be back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbé C, General Manager at Leisure Bay Luxury Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Savie B, thank you for your review of the Leisure Bay Luxury Suites Hotel in Milnerton Cape Town. It is exactly our aim to create a home away from home feel, whether our guests are with us on holiday or business. The hotel is great for couples and families and we are glad that that we can offer a neat, clean value for money product with friendly and helpful staff. We look forward in being your host again when you are back in Cape Town. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
19
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

+loved the location milnerton. takes about a 15min. drive to go to capetown. and thats perfect as it's close to the city but so quiet and lovely. staff, breakfast, pool area, room, beach -> everything fine for the value
- extra cost for w-lan

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbé C, General Manager at Leisure Bay Luxury Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Michaela G, we agree with you. The location is perfect, only 15 min from Cape Town and the V&A Waterfront. After a busy day in Town, what is better than relaxing on your suites balcony to watch and hear the waves in the ocean. Our staff are wonderful and always at your service in the breakfast room, pool area and more. Some of our Hotel packages include a capped daily Wi-Fi and a small fee is charged for additional usage. We would like to thank you for the review and look forward in welcoming you back to Leisure Bay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Top notch service from the min we arrived when we were greeted in the car park by a helpful member of staff. Rooms well suites are just perfect, we has second floor so straight view of table mountain and the beach and the pool. Food for breakfast was lovely but the evening menu choice is limited but decent if it's your first night and your jet lagged. My favourite part was a lovely lady comes to turn Down your bed at night and leave little sweets on your pillow!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbé C, General Manager at Leisure Bay Luxury Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear 186Sophiep94,
Thank you for your review. It must have been Alfred or Trezor that greeted you on the ramp. They are our friendly porters at Leisure Bay. The views from the balconies are the best in Cape Town – you can even see Robben Island on a good day. We offer a lovely breakfast buffet every morning and are happy to advise that our new evening menu will be available from the first week in March. We offer a turndown service every night, to make sure our guests get a good nights rest. We look forward to welcoming you back to Leisure Bay Luxury Suites and to hearing from you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Most of our group had never been to South Africa before and did not know what to expect, Les and Schalk of Lescha Tours provided a level of warmth, and professionalism that made our trip one of the most enjoyable foreign experiences we have ever had! They set us up in Leisure Bay Suites, and the accommodation there provided us with amazing views of Table Mountain and and our comfortable suites had balconies that faced the Atlantic! We would certainly stay at Leisure Bay Suites again, thanks to Les and Schalk! Everyone wants to go back to visit South Africa sometime in the future, and that has a lot to do with Les & Schalk's tireless effort in making sure that we all had a wonderful time in their country!

Room Tip: Google Lescha Tours, these tour operators will provide you with a great trip and cater to your needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbé C, General Manager at Leisure Bay Luxury Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Jennifer P,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about Leisure Bay and Lescha Tours. Les and Schalk have been loyal friends of Leisure Bay for many years and we always look forward to welcoming them back and meeting the new Tour Delegates that they bring to South Africa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views from the balcony and the comfortable suites that Leisure Bay is proud to offer. We look forward in welcoming you to the Leisure Bay Luxury Suites Hotel during your next visit to South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

When I checked in this hotel I thought that would be a nice staying in Cape Town because in fact the view of the rooms its pretty although you will get many chances of seeing a nice view of many different locations in Cape Town, This is a really beautiful city and warm people.

Everything was good until you really get a problem, I had an "incident" in this hotel. My money was stolen inside my room. This happened three weeks ago and Im still waiting a report from the hotel which they never came back to myself. Not even to write to apologies

Of course after I realized that was missing money I immediately changed the hotel
all we want to avoid whenever we are visiting another city that is something like that happen and if indeed happen we will have a feedback or at least they will know how to deal with situations like that

In my opinion the good rates they presented cost me lots of money !!!!!!!

There are plenty of good options in Cape Town, you dont need to go to this one

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbé C, General Manager at Leisure Bay Luxury Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
It is unfortunate that the feedback provided to the guest does not seem acceptable. The hotel followed up diligently after this was reported only to find no substantiation to the charges alleged. Despite that a case was laid with the local authorities along with all the hotels information on this alleged incident. These details were also provided to the guest. As advised to the guest, this matter is with the local Authorities with the case number; CAS 508/8/2013 transferred to CAS1196/8/2013. The Hotel has gone thru the CCTV (camera) footage for the dates of stay and a full lock reading was also done. Neither of these showed any unauthorized access to the room. Given these facts the decision was made not to reimburse the guest as it could not be substantiated. If this situation changes the guest will be contacted accordingly.
We pride ourselves with an absolutely clear record at Leisure Bay Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

When we decided to take a family trip to SA over Easter break, we also decided not to pay the super expensive prices of the hotels on the waterfront in Capetown. Instead, we spent 5 great nights at the Leisure Bay, a lovely Suites Hotel on the beach - a mere 10 minute drive to the center of Capetown.
The staff is the friendliest you can imagine, great restaurant and room service, suites spacious, clean, nicely decorated. It was a bit chilly to use the pool, but it looked very inviting, right under our balcony.
And what a view of Capetown and Table mountain!
If we ever go back to Cape Town (which I'm sure we will), we're definately going back to Leisure Bay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbé C, General Manager at Leisure Bay Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear DaBeNa,

It is so nice to hear from you and thank you for the review you have written. The view is great from the Suites and I hope that you managed to see Robben Island on the clear days as well. We try and Cater for the Leisure Traveler as well as the Business Traveler, so the 10 min to the V&A is really a short drive.

We cannot wait for you to return to join us once again for the African Sunset, Bistro Style food and great service.

Hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our stay at Leisure Bay was pretty good. Clean and comfortable rooms with brilliant views. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food is average though, and I think the full rate is a tad expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Request a ocean facing room for fantastic views of the ocean and table mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbé C, General Manager at Leisure Bay Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear KVB_001,
It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that the clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and brilliant views all contributed to that. We value your feedback and continue to strive on improving the service. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leisure Bay Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Bay Luxury Suites

Address: No 3 Four Jays Road | Lagoonbeach Watefront, Milnerton 7441, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milnerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Leisure Bay Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk directly onto an endless stretch of white sandy beach from the hotel’s terrace! This stylish 4 star luxury suite hotel is set right on the dunes with panoramic views of Cape Town’s Table Mountain and Robben Island. Each suite faces the sea and the spectacular sight of the African sun setting over the Atlantic Ocean is a view not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Leisure Bay Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Bay Luxury Hotel Milnerton
Leisure Bay Luxury Suites Cape Town/Milnerton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leisure Bay Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.