We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beauchamp Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beauchamp Place to your Saves list
Beauchamp Place
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   150 Old Cape Road, Knysna 6570, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 109 Knysna B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Spacious rooms with great view of the Knysna Lagoon and Knysna Heads. Close to all shops and resturants. The hosts were very friendly and assisted with all queries about the town and activities in the area

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper level has a great view of the Knysna Heads and Lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
5
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

What a nice place...home away from home....from the moment of arrival to departure service was great and friendly, nothing was to much. Rooms were very clean with beautiful views of lagoon...when we wanted to braai everything was set for us...breakfast was great with nice fireplace heating breakfast room for that cold and wet mornings. Thank you Karen and Anita we will definitely be back and will highly recommend your guest house...Pam and family

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have stayed at this place many a time in my career - previous owners and the new owners - both were / are outstanding people - hospitality / friendliness and going out of their way to "make life away from home" for their customers, are out of this world. Anita / Karen you guys ROCK! We even stayed our second week as well with these nice people. Believe you me, we stay in B&Bs all over the Eastern and Southern Cape and they compare with the best.
I can reccommend them to anyone who want to stay in Knysna and at such a beautiful place / surroundings. Keep up the good work you two outstanding ladies - I salute you!
Dirk Willers - FNB.

Room Tip: Number ONE or number TWO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I would like to thank Anita, Karen and the Team at Beauchamp Bed and Breakfast for their hopitality and friendship during my stay during the last two weeks. It was a pleasure staying at the B and B, definately a home away from home. Your breakfasts are superb.
Carol

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

As a tour operator, we have decided to make use of Beauchamp for our group of 30 senior citizens. A group of this size is never an easy task, but Beauchamp made it an absolute breeze. Requests were dealt with immediately and assistance of any kind were just around the corner. We were specifically looking for 'budget accommodation', but this was one step above - without a doubt. Superior quality for a super low price. The entire group was pleased and the accommodation was a constant topic of conversation on the road back to Cape Town.

Room Tip: This B&B operates two properties next to each other. For a bit more luxury, ask for Ar'Deco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welkom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

from the initial contact to the time of departure the management and staff were superb.they made us feel at home.they were hospitable indeed.

Room Tip: higher floors have excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I was looking for accommodation just for 1night in Knysna and manage to find them along the way of driving around. Ask them if they have any rooms available and they said yes. The reception lady, very polite showed me 2 rooms and i could choose which one i would like for the night. Very good and very clean rooms i had coffee and tea facilities in the room too. The next morning my vehicle was washed for free and i had a very good nights rest. I will use them again on my next trip to the Garden Route.

Room Tip: Make use of the rooms on the top row
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beauchamp Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauchamp Place

Address: 150 Old Cape Road, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauchamp Place 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauchamp Place Guesthouse is a family Friendly establishment situated in the Heart of the Garden Route, alongside the beautiful Knysna Estuary. This Establishment offers three-star graded Bed & Breakfast or self-catering accommodation. With our affordable rates, and so much to see and do in and around Knysna, this popular Establishment has a loyal following of Guests, local and international, returning time after time. Our guesthouse is also a popular "stay over for our corporate guests, providing accommodation for every need. We have enclosed, off street parking with remote controlled access for the convenience of our guests. Free Wi-Fi in all our rooms and we only use top quality white cotton percale linen. The management at Beauchamp will do their utmost best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our friendly staff will gladly help you plan your day with things to do in and around our beautiful town. We can accommodate groups big or small. Our room types differ from basic/budget to comfortable/semi self-catering. Set in our tranquil garden is a swimming pool where guests can laze around and enjoy the sunshine. We have several braai facilities facing the beautiful view over the Knysna estuary and Heads. The centre of town and Knysna Waterfront is just a short walk away. If you are looking for peace, relaxation, tranquility & loads of family fun, while still being close to all the attractions of the Garden Route look no further, Beauchamp Place, will become your home away from home with your first visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Beauchamp Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beauchamp Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.