We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knysna Heads

Knysna Heads
Coney Glen Road, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Attractions in Knysna
Type: Geologic Formations, Outdoors
Attraction details
Kinderdijk, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautifull views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Depending on the time of the year, you can spot whales here! The drive up is steep but on a motor cycle it's easy. Be carefull in the corners!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    188
    23
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
“What a informative trip on the John Benn - Our Tour Guide, Jacques was very entertaining and knowlegeable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My husband and i had a lovely sun set trip on the John Benn, thank-you to Jacques and all the other staff member's who made our trip a memorable one.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

An enjoyable boat trip up to the heads. Wild birds to watch. Most boats won't go through the heads but ours did and it was quite rough out in the open sea. Boat trips are expensive. It gets chilly so take a jacket.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Impressive View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The Board walk on the edge of the cliff is nice, the view point foot path from the parking is well thought, if you have time carry on driving all the way down to the beach, and walk on the rocks.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun drive down to find "the heads"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Once we found our way (rental car) down to the area of what are called "the heads" it was lovely-WOW!. Walked about the water areas with the gorgeous rock shapes and colors (vertical and sandy with reds; bitty fish and muscles. Water splashing to beat the band=just magnificent. If not in time crunch, could easily have spent lots more time exploring.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knysna Heads also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Knysna Heads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knysna Heads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.