We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets Better Every Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mo's on Rex

Mo's on Rex
George Rex Drive, Knysna, South Africa
044-384-0493
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 120 Restaurants in Knysna
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A very good restaurant opposite Leisure Island on the way to the Knysna Heads
Knysna, South Africa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Gets Better Every Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I first visited Mo's on Rex shortly after the new management took over. I was not greatly impressed. Since then I have revisited Mo's a number of times and each time have been surprised at the improvement. I now regard Mo's as one of the best restaurants for food and value for money in Knynsa. The Pork Belly main course was the best I have ever experienced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    52
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Outstanding locals restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great fresh food, great pricing, friendly, competent service. Great location near where we were staying.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“South Coast Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Excellent Food and Hospitality !!!!!! The atmosphere is awesome, chose form have a seat inside or enjoy the Nature outside !The Ribs is a winner!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Quick and Easy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Would have rated this better if the food was consistent. You can sit inside or outside. The pizzas are very good and there is a good choice of other dishes. The service is always good. At the weekend you can enjoy live music and a little boogie.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We ate here twice and the food was terrific on both occasions. The seond time we returned, they greeted us like long lost friends, which was sweet. The steaks here are as good as I've had anywhere in the world - fantastic food

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's on Rex also viewed

Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Mo's on Rex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mo's on Rex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.