We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Oysters!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quay Four Knysna

Quay Four Knysna
Long Street, Harbour Town | Thesen Islands, Knysna 6570, South Africa
044-382-4204
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 120 Restaurants in Knysna
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: With live bands, big screens and a warm fireplace, Quay Four on Thesen Island, Knysna, is all about keeping you entertained and giving you a space to relax, unwind and enjoy a good meal without breaking the bank. Come experience a fish-braai and enjoy fresh oysters on the deck with an outlook of the lagoon stretching to the Heads.Quay Four on Thesen Island, offers a variety of light meals and salads, as well as hearty pub fare for those with a bigger appetite, though the emphasis is on sumptuous seafood. Visitors can spend a leisurely day on the deck at Quay Four drinking cocktails and enjoying a delicious meal while soaking up the views.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Oysters!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW

We came for Oysters and we got them!!! Stunningly presented !

Staff very helpful and happy !!

Thank you!!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    47
    39
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brakpan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW

My fiance and myself ate at Quay Four restaurant in Knysna last night and the food was excellent!The management and waiters did their best to treat us and to deliver good service to us!The restaurant have a wonderful holiday atmosphere and customers love this restaurant on Thesen Island! If you want to taste good food then you must visit this restaurant!
Cj de Jager

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just don't”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Not at all up to the standard of the Quay Four in V & A waterfront that we are used to. My husband and i went here while we were on holiday in knysna. Should have turned around when we saw the sparsely decorated interior, but woe is me, decided to stay for dinner... Looks like a cheap bar, but the food was quite pricey and very average. A fairly tired salad accomponied our platter. Will not be visiting here again soon.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosselbaai, Western Cape, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Value for money and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

The food was good specially the pasta. The staff is very friendly and the service was good. They took the order and the food came out quickly. The restaurant was quite as it is not season yet.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast by the Lagoon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

You can't have bloody Mary's before 11am but you can have mimosas. Good value for money, right by a boat jetty with nice views. It's ok for what it is.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quay Four Knysna also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Quay Four Knysna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quay Four Knysna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.