We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Blu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Blu to your Saves list
Villa Blu
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   234 8th Street Voelklip | P.O. Box 86, Hermanus 7200, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 82 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Cape Town
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Our 4th time around at this beautiful establishment. Nice care free atmosphere to really make you feel you're on holiday. Great breakfasts and warm hospitality from Elizabeth the manager. We always go back because we know what we're getting...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
97
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hirzel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We appreciated the warm hospitality of our hostess, Elisabeth, who made us feel very welcome. On arrival we enjoyed a cheese platter and a glass of wine as a 'welcome snack', which was totally unexpected and very much appreciated. The breakfast was second to none - truly the best breakfast during our 2-week stay in SA!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Lazy place to be with a phantastic view to the beach! We will come again for sure! Interior in blue an white....the perfect beach house-style!! And also have a barbeque in the nice pool house which is also very stylish and comfortable!


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is the best guest house I have ever been to, with the friendliest staff and the best service ever, who could complain? Just 5 min from town you can go have a nice day out and come back to a peacefull room and just enjoy the fresh air, definitly a place to go to if you want to treat your partner with some romance, thank you so much for everything guys

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Thank you for making our Christmas holiday special..You and your staff really made our break special. The service was excellant. The rooms were great, and the location very central to our needs.
I would definitely stay here again, and would recomend it to anyone. Thank you Elizabeth and your staff.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just lovely! The views and the special attention! From the champagne on arrival to the beach bag, we were made to feel special. The breakfast was lovely and our hostess was kind and gracious. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our stay at Villa Blu was on Christmas Day - as we were visiting friends nearby. The house was lovely, the room bright and airy, the management friendly and the breakfast outstanding. We've stayed in lots of guesthouses throughout South Africa and Villa Blu stands out on lots of fronts.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Blu

Address: 234 8th Street Voelklip | P.O. Box 86, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Blu 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.