We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Italian Heaven!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rossi's Italian Restaurant

Rossi's Italian Restaurant
10 High Street, Hermanus 7200, South Africa (Formerly Rossi's)
+27 28 312 2848
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 77 Restaurants in Hermanus
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Rossi's is a reasonably priced, family restaurant with a lively, friendly atmosphere, excellent food, great service and outstanding value.Meals are prepared in full view and cooked in traditional wood burning pizza ovens. Specialities include amazing thin based pizzas, pastas, unique wood-fired oven baked line fish and seafood. Rossi's steaks and ribs are also legendary in Hermanus.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pure Italian Heaven!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We visited Hermanus this past weekend and had such a wonderful experience at Rossi's. The food was delicious and the staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. We booked for dinner Friday night...the food was so good we were back Saturday night as well!! I think what makes Rossi's a winner is not only is the food divine but the atmosphere is wonderful. We loved the mushroom started and chicken liver. The pizza is....bellissimo!!! No trip to Hermanus is the same without visiting Rossi's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    38
    16
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic staff,fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

i was staying in hermanus at the end of september, overall for 3 weeks. although visiting other places in south africa i must say the food here was amazing. i went here a few times while visiting as the variety was so good and each dish that i had was superb,we did the breakfast one morning after hearing so much about it and now i can see why, hp sauce on hand which i struggle to get in other parts of the world, the staff were also amazing we were made to feel so welcome by everybody,they cater for pretty much every sort of taste. i would reccomend anyone in this are to visit this retuarant although reservations are advised as they do get pretty busy due to the standard of food and service

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Not a real Italian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Food was poor, nothing fancy and certainly not authentic Italian - . My wife's pizza was terribly thin and tasteless. Service was shocking. Since when is a bolognese sauce made from the base of a cheese sauce.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Take aways”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It was raining and we needed to order some take aways, the Pizzas were ready when we arrived and well worth the drive into town

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A street back from the front, we discovered on our last evening, beware, large portions!!!! Amazing italian food, good quality and great prices, try it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to Rossi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rossi's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.