We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHat a little Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yves's Pudding and Pie

Yves's Pudding and Pie
87 Marine Drive, Hermanus, South Africa
(0)283122777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 77 Restaurants in Hermanus
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Swaziland
2 reviews
“WHat a little Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Wow Hermanus has a few nice places to escape to.
Yves is a fresh experience for those wanting something special

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    31
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quaint seaside restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

If you are ever in Hermanus, be sure to visit Yves's Pudding and Pie. This quaint, yet eccentric restaurant provides interesting decor as well as home-made treats, both savoury and sweet, to tickle anyone's tastebuds!
This little restaurant creates the atmosphere that you've settled in a friend's kitchen, instead of a commercialised environment. All the delectable treats are home-made. Firm favourites are the bacon and egg pie and venison pies. Yves also bakes for those of us who are gluten intolerant!
Yves and her ladies are always welcoming which adds to the personalised service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“What a selection!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We just nipped in as we passed by and we couldn't just pass by!! The cakes are amazing - the cheesecake was out of this world!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Quant and Quirky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This cosy old world charmer is the perfect place for light lunches, tea and cake or coffee and pastries. We loved the duck and cherry pie, the outstanding cheesecake and the lemon meringue pie. A different experience not to be missed

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Whale of a time here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The unmistakable aroma of fresh home baking had us hooked as we passed Yves's following a successful whale watching session in Hermanus. We processed through the quaint little town but ultimately re-traced ours steps to where the original assault on our olfactory senses had occurred.
It was brilliant. My wife had the apple crumble and I the Lemon Meringue....... to die for.....the coffee was fairly superb too. Maybe it was right place right time, but we both were impressed with Ms McCormack's baking and delighted in her produce!!!!! 10/10

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yves's Pudding and Pie also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to Yves's Pudding and Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yves's Pudding and Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.