We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hermanus Cottages Self Catering Accomodation.

Hermanus Cottages
Hermanus Cottages
Hermanus Cottages
Sandpiper Garden room
Sandpiper garden room full bathroom
Garden room
Periwinkle
Hermanus
|
Rental Home – 
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JandARJ
West Sussex, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Had a lovely 4 nights in Periwinkle. The lovely 2 bedroomed cottage with bath and separate shower. Well planned layout and had everything we needed. Less than 5 mins walk to the centre of town. Felt very secure. Highly recommend.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the review. Hope to see you on your next Hermanus visit.

Kind regards,
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gumboots
London, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Sandpiper at the end of Jan 2014 for a family get together to celebrate a big birthday and we all thought it was fantastic. It was perfect for all generations - from energetic small children who had a large secure garden to run around in, up to grandparents with mobility issues who found it ideal to have the room off the courtyard slightly away from the mayhem. The house is very spacious and is beautifully decorated. Ideal for entertaining - evening braais or chatting around the large dining table. Wonderful location very close to town, If you need a quick shop at Woolies it's a short stroll away as well as the restaurants on the front. Very peaceful setting yet close to the centre of town. Tidal pool in walking distance and beaches a short hop in the car. Hadn't been to Hermanus in years and thought the place was buzzing. We are so glad we stayed here and would love to return again.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2014
Brenda, Thank you for the review. We look forward to having you stay at the cottages on your next Hermanus vist.
Best regards,
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Cockermouth
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you all again next Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Robert B J
UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Robert B J
UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Cape Town
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2012
Carol, thank you so much for reviewing Hermanus Cottages. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$73
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Elaine B
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few days
Calendar Updated: 115 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing