We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steaks ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B's Steakhouse

B's Steakhouse
No 5 Hemel-en-Aarde Village, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
028 316 3625
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 69 restaurants in Hermanus
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Steaks ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

It's simple, if you are looking for the best Steaks ever, with wonderful staff and atmosphere, book B,s

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    101
    26
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gauteng
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

In town for a few days. So glad we secured a booking. Of the best meals we have eaten this year. How the heck do they get the fries so good. Faultless all round

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Consistently Best Steak in South Africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Even if the service was lousy (which it certainly isn't), and even if the chips were soggy (they're delightfully plump and crisp), and even if the non-meat dishes were moderate(which they sometimes are), the restaurant would always merit 5 stars. As any red-blooded carnivore knows -it's all about the steak !!!! And having visited regularly over the past 8 years or so, I can honestly say that I have never been disappointed. The rump is always succulent and juicy, the lamb chops sublime and the T-bone a delightful monster...But the onion, livers, salads and sirfried veggies are also outstanding. Only the linefish is sometimes ordinary (my wife is a non-meat eater). There is a comprehensive selection of wines which changes frequently, keeping the choices fresh and exciting, but even so you are always welcome to bring your own bottle. Wholeheartedly recommended !!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Steak Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have seen some comments that the ambience is not state-of-the-art. Can't understand this comments. It looks a bit rustic but not old and is a well-rounded, unique experience.
My wife had a sirloin steak which was recommended by the waiteress. This meat was just perfect! I gave the rump a try which was also great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Steaks Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Fillet Steaks and their own homemade Mushroom sauce is absolutely divine. Plus included as an extra is the baked Onion with a sweetish, sticky, crispy top. Most unusual and delicious.
Their Sirloin Steak was also excellent. My daughter ordered it together with a very well made salad. I had vegetables with my Fillet Steak.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B's Steakhouse also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to B's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.