We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite must.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B's Steakhouse

B's Steakhouse
No 5 Hemel-en-Aarde Village, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
028 316 3625
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 82 Restaurants in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Benoni South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A definite must.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We travelled from our hotel to B's Restaurant in a tuk tuk organised by our hotel. This meant we could all enjoy some wine, as you are collected again when ready to leave. The food here was really good. We all had steak, which was tender and tasty. Good atmosphere and good service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    45
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, South Africa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“you'll return for an onion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Steak house fare at it's best, B knows his oats when it comes to beef. Try the onion it's on the starter menu, fabulous! If the graffiti on the walls testify to previous customer experiences this place must be tops! and It is. always crowded, good service, good food, good wine. what more do you need? we love it and often go.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service lends itself to great evening !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The service was friendly, the onion is a must and the steak was cooked to perfection!if u a steak lover u must pop by

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Consistently good food & cosy dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you are looking for the best steaks in town and a cosy, vibey, warm atmosphere, this is the place. Our visit was on a gorgeous summer's night and we had a table right at the patio door to the garden. I really enjoy seeing familiar wait staff because it means there's some consistency and stability to a restaurant.
Starters range in price from R39 to R45 and we enjoyed Chicken Livers Peri Peri, Snails with garlic & pinotage butter, fried Calamari, and an Ultimate Onion. All were delicious.
Our chosen mains were the slow roasted Pork Belly with wholegrain mustard mash and apple sauce for R125 (yummo, although the crackling could have crackled - the only let down), Pork Ribs with salad for R95, and the Fillet steak done to perfection R120 for 150g.
Sometimes when all you are looking for is good old fashioned cooking with a twist, then book here - yes, book, because B's is very popular in and out of season!
Oh, and we fell in love with Spot the dog who politely stayed outside throughout our meal and we could have sneaked him home with us, he was SO cute.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Meat very good service very slow, we waited 30 minutes for one sardine starter, then another 30 minutes for main course

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B's Steakhouse also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to B's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.