We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hermanus Lodge on the Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hermanus Lodge on the Green to your Saves list
Hermanus Lodge on the Green
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   8 Fernkloof Drive | Hermanus Heights, Hermanus 7200, South Africa (Formerly Pebble Beach Guest House)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 82 Hermanus B&B and Inns
South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

At first I was a little sad to hear that we were not going to stay with a beach view....then I saw Pebble Beach and I forgot all about sea breezes and noisy sea gulls! It's a lovely place that Pat adds a friendly atmosphere too.
I recommend Pebble Beach to anyone who wants good value for money, a memorable stay in a quiet environment and who wants to leave feeling special!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    24
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
91
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Linköping
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

I´ve been staying at Pebble Beach 3 times now and it is such a lovely place. Great rooms with everything you need. Best of all is the staff, incredible nice and service minded. Feels like home to me!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pebble Beach Guest House. The owner Pat was very friendly and went out of her way to make our stay stay a memorable one. The rooms were spacious and clean and tastefully decorated. My husband, not easily pleased, was wowed by the breakfast. I would most definately recommend Pebble Beach Guest House to anyone travelling in the Hermanus area.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

The rooms are beautiful & very comfortable and the guesthouse has such a relaxed feel about it that makes you feel very at home. With helpfull & friendly staff who make the best breakfasts ever, I would definately recommend Pebble Beach to friends & family as a memorable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

Excellent accomodation with very friendly staff. Pat and staff go out of their way to treat you like VIP's.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHANNESBURG SOUTH AFRICA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

We spent 3 days at Pebble Beach - the accommodation was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. Pat, the owner, went out of her way to point out places of interest in and around Hermanus. We did not get a chance to play golf but enjoyed watching some of the golfers whilst sipping a drink from the "honesty bar" we will be back.

KEITH WOOD

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nattraby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

Good location near the golf course of Hermanus GC. Rooms with view over the golf course. Service minded staff.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hermanus Lodge on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermanus Lodge on the Green

Address: 8 Fernkloof Drive | Hermanus Heights, Hermanus 7200, South Africa (Formerly Pebble Beach Guest House)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermanus Lodge on the Green 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purpose-built guest house situated on the 25th green of Hermanus Golf Course. Most rooms golf course facing, all en-suite. Kingsize or twin beds. Wonderfully secluded, north-facing pool area. Ideally located for easy access to town, cliff path, golf course and beaches. Tranquil surrounds, away from busy main road traffic. Excellent service, friendly staff, an ideal home from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hermanus Lodge on the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermanus Lodge on the Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.