We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food !:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meenachee's North & South Indian Cuisine

Meenachee's North & South Indian Cuisine
84 Market Street, George 6529, South Africa
+27 44 873 4226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 71 Restaurants in George
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Indian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: If you're looking for something different in the Garden Route, Meenachee's North & South Indian Cuisine brings a flavourful and spicy taste from the east to your pallet. Fresh and Wholesome Indian food is what we offer. We are a licensed restaurant and take away in Market Street, George. We offer a wide variety to cater for a diverse crowd.
1 review
“Amazing food !:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Great flavours,smells and textures.One of the best bunny chows iv ever tasted:D.Definitly going back for Seconds:)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Best curry I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My family and I agree that the mutton curry is the est we've ever had! The best thing about it was that it tasted like good ol' home made food :)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent Indian food in George”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Although the premises are not exactly five star, Meena puts her heart and soul into her food. Delicious with a wide ranging menu. Her food is comparable and in fact better than Indian food I have eaten elsewhere. An authentic taste of India in this small town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“Excellent Curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Well done Meenachee. That was one of the best Curry ever! Thank you! You will see me soon again. Cant wait to come again and try your Bunny Chow...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meenachee's North & South Indian Cuisine also viewed

George, Western Cape
George, Western Cape
 
George, Western Cape
 

Been to Meenachee's North & South Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meenachee's North & South Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.