We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick 'n easy.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Primi Piatti George

Primi Piatti George
Caledon Square, Cnr. York & Davidson Street, George, South Africa (Formerly Primi Piatti)
+27 44 873 0845
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 71 Restaurants in George
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Beacon Bay; East London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Quick 'n easy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

As far as franchise pizza joints go, Primi are great. Their unique decor is striking, the layout good and the indoor-outdoor seating is spacious and welcoming.
I wonder how they get their staff to be so willing and helpful? I suppose that's not really important, what is important when visiting this type of restaurant is that you want quick; cheerful and willing waitrons...these were all of this and a little more.
While they do specialize in pizza and pasta dishes, there are also other dishes on offer for those not wanting to go this route. The four friends who visited all enjoyed their meals and the value on offer was more than reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    27
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had a small family gathering of 6 people during December, and found that the service were slow and some of our orders were forgotten. this could be due to the "trainees" they get in during peak December times, but found it a bit frustrating to repeat orders after the brought only some of the drinks/food. The food also weren't that great.

The place had a nice atmosphere, and nice play area for the children, but my overall impression of the place were average. Don't think I will be visiting there any time soon again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food quality and nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I cant complain about taste and quality of the food served. I have nearly orderd half of the menu allready and i could recommend the stacked beef steak - very good.
The Burgers are also first choice, you must taste the blue cheese sauce as a topping!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Want a great restaurant for kids?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great!!!! Spot for couples with young children. Outside area is fantastic. Food always great! They were even willkng to start the lunch service early for us as we had to get to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgefield, South Africa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best in George”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Primi is by far the best eatery in George, the food is consistanly good and the service is great too. The Recco (Curry) pasta is highly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primi Piatti George also viewed

 
George, Western Cape
George, Western Cape
 

Been to Primi Piatti George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Primi Piatti George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.