We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home, only better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lauren's Deli & Eatery

Lauren's Deli & Eatery
8a Heather Park Centre Witfontein Ave 6529 George, Western Cape, George 6529, South Africa
+27 79 897 2325
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in George
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Johannesburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just like home, only better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 NEW via mobile

Thanks for the best shawarma and cuppachino we have ever had! What a treat to discover your delightful eatery! Super food, super staff! Can't wait to have some more!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Deeeeeeliiicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW

Lovely and delicious meals for breakfast or lunch - very filling and cost effective.
The Lamb Schwarma is melt in your mouth.
Love this little delightful Deli

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Light lunch at Lauren's ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 NEW

We were just looking for a light bite to eat when we came across Lauren's. We both had a beef Shwarma with freshly made hummus. I had a berry blaze - absolutely delicious and fresh! Lauren was so friendly and helpful. Before we left we even decided to share a piece of cheesecake! Lovely place to lunch :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, South Africa
2 reviews
“Love Lauren and her food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I always buy falafels from Lauren because they are delicious!!! I can never go past her restaurant or her stall at the market without buying a snack/meal. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Falafels! Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

Wow! The Falafels are simply amazing. Lauren and her staff are always friendly, helpful, and enthusiastic. Rated one of the top 20 Culinary Destinations in the Garden Route you will only ever get 5 star quality food and service. Can't wait for the new shop next year (:

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lauren's Deli & Eatery also viewed

George, Western Cape
George, Western Cape
 
George, Western Cape
 

Been to Lauren's Deli & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lauren's Deli & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.