We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oerfect place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constantia Palms

Constantia Palms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Constantia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Constantia Palms
Save
You added Constantia Palms to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Constantiaberg Close, Constantia 7806, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 36 Constantia B&B and Inns
uk
1 review
“oerfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Our room was extremely comfortable, spotless. breakfast was delicious, all that fantastic fresh froot. gerrie was extremely helpful, giving us directions, recommending trips. We felt right at home. Would love to come back

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
37
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIDRAND
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

I am a frequent business traveler and need to know that the facilities offered are of a high standard. Over and above the facilities I also expect impeccable service and this I have experienced every time I have staid at Constantia Palms.
The establishment comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

Our first family trip from Ireland to South Africa was in 2005 and we so fell in love with the country in general and Constantia in particular that we returned four times and always to Constantia Palms. Our hosts Gerrie and Denise welcomed us with entusiasm and showed interest in our stay, recommending restaurants, trips, activities and sights. Our accommodation was faultless - always fresh and clean and the proportions of the rooms are generous. The service from Gerrie was only surpassed by that of Sydney, especially at breakfast. Constantia is a quiet residential area surrounded by vinyards and Constantia Palms has the added advantage of being beside Peddlars on the Bend...a legendary place to enjoy an evening! We look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

Our host Gerrie took great care of us, giving individual and friendly attention to all his guests, and personally serving breakfast. Before, during and even after our visit we were treated very helpfully and with an excellent eye for detail, e.g. the breakfast order form or restaurant bookings.... Loved it! Our room was beautiful, spacious, with a lovely bathroom and stunning view.The staff was also attentive, friendly and good and our laundry was returned looking brand new.
Highly recommendable. Mr. van der Westhuizen is a reliable and precise host we really hope to see again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schönenbuch
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Constantia palms is just perfect! It was already our seventh stay at this lovely guest house and certainly not the last time, what in fact nearly says everything... Every room is tastefully decorated with his own beautiful ensuite bathroom. The garden is an oasis for relaxation and for cooling down there is of course a swimming pool. Gerrie the host is extremely helpful and always happy to help in the planning, features driving directions, restaurant recommendations, dinner reservations, etc. Constantia Palms is the perfect base for a relaxing and simultaneously active holiday. Some of the finest restaurants are close by, it has some nice golf courses nearby, the Waterfront can be reached in 15 minutes, even as the Cape of Good Hope and Table Mountain is not far, several beaches are easily accessible and are wonderful hiking opportunities present. What more can you ask for and all that even at a fair price?!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Münsterland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

After a long flight from Germany, we felt at home the minute we arrived.
Gerrie (the host) is very helpful and friendly, we really enjoyed our stay. After a busy sightseeing day, we were glad to be back at Constantia Palms Guesthouse. The Garden Suite where we stayed for 7 nights in 2009 is a beautiful room with direct access to the garden, very comfortable beds and a big bathroom. The breakfast is perfect, the Omelet -is cooked for your order - is a must. The pre-booked restaurant bookings were all exceptional. The informations for sightseeing, places to go, restaurants for dining and wine estates for wine tasting which we get from Gerrie are the best!! I cannot say enough good things about this place. Our stay in 2009 was our 4 time. I think that are words enough. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

... and our next stay in Cape Town we'll be definitively at this beautiful guesthouse again!

Altogether we spend more than 15 days now at Constantia Palms and enjoyed the great hospitality of Gerry, the clean and nice decorated guest rooms, a very nice pool area, the delicious breakfasts each morning as well as the quiet and peaceful evening on the patio or balcony.

Gerrie is very keen to make your stay in the guest house most convenient as well as very helpful with planning trips in the Cape area . Furthermore we always benefit a lot from his recommendations "when to go to which place at what time ..."
Gerrie even took his time to share in detail his experiences and ideas with regards to visits in other parts of SA and Namibia we intend to do next time.

I already recommended this guest house to a friend last year who was extremely positive after his stay there and I will definitively recommend further to others.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constantia Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia Palms

Address: 3 Constantiaberg Close, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantia Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantia Palms; Luxury accredited Portfolio B&B (4 star grading), in the Constantia Wine Route. Surrounded by stunning mountain views, in a lush garden featuring magnificent water features and swimming pool. Close to Kirstenbosch Gardens, top golf courses; 20 minutes from airport, Waterfront and beaches. 4 luxury designer decorated bedrooms (2 suites) - private en-suite facilities in a separate wing. Delicious, individually cooked breakfasts. Your host Gerrie will help plan day trips, to ensure your stay is memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Constantia Palms Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantia Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.