We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine tasting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constantia Uitsig Wine Estate

Constantia Uitsig Wine Estate
Klein Constantia Road, Constantia 7848, South Africa
+27 21 794 1810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 9 Attractions in Constantia
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Activities: Dining
Attraction details
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wine tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellent wine, but unfortunately staff had too little time to explain the wines. Widhes to hear a bit more about the wines and the making

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Two Lovely Restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautiful fine food with exceptional service at La Colombe. More casual food at the River Cafe but still excellent.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice environement with good kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Winefarm located restaurant with good quality kitchen with good fantasy in the menu. Quality of staff is good, wines are good price/ quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food in a lovely setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We came here a few years ago with our S. Afican friends and it was just as wonderful this time round. We were staying just nearby and met up with a couple of friends who not been before and they were equally impressed. The menu had a great choice and the presentation when the food arrived was spot on! The staff were so polite and attentive and considering we were late and our friends even later, we were not rushed or made to feel awkward. Well worth the visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalkoy, Turkish Cyprus
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife's 50th and her choice was Constantia Uitsig Restaurant...so we flew from Cyprus to be there! We have been several times before, but not for a few years and you need to book. The food is not plain. Pasta, game, South African recipes and daily specials . There is a vast wine list. The service is attentive and the waiters are happy to explain all meals to you. In the summer you can sit on the patio but it was a little breezy so we sat inside....but still had a lovely view. It met all expectations and I had a happy wife.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constantia Uitsig Wine Estate also viewed

 
Constantia, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Constantia Uitsig Wine Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantia Uitsig Wine Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.