We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bird's Eye view from the Constantia Crow's Nest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constantia Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Constantia Vista to your Saves list
Constantia Vista
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   34 Price Drive, Constantia 7806, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bird's Eye view from the Constantia Crow's Nest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent six nights at Constantia Vista over the New Year. This is a haven of tranquility high in the hills over looking False Bay. We had three nights in the newly appointed Vista apartment, and three more in the slightly dated but extremely comfortable Pool Apartment. Ian is a delightful host, full of great stories and most welcoming. His staff are fantastic, and the apartments are spotlessly cleaned every day.
It was a delight to be able to come back from a day's sightseeing to somewhere so peaceful: the only sound was the wind, which does blow fairly hard at times! Also a delight to be able to cook for ourselves, and to use the braai on our private terrace. Great value for money in high season, we loved staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    6
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
42
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed for the first two nights of our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for more. Stayed in Vista Apartment which is gorgeous and lovely balcony with views across Table Mountain. Ian is a fantastic host and let us arrive early due to early flight and helped us store our bags. Will be back on our next visit. Highly recommended for exploring Constantia wine route.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Vista Apartment - gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Ian & his staff were warm, hospitable & unbelievably accommodating as we spent a memorable week preparing for our son's wedding. We were fortunate to have the facility to ourselves & even be permitted to entertain guests; it was home from home. Oh, to be able to soak in that view daily!
Thanks, Ian, for being so understanding & allowing us to have a truly special time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coin, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

What a lovely place to visit. Beautiful views and great apartment. The owner (Ian) is full of fun and very helpful. I stayed in the main house with my mom about 10 years ago. An experience not to be missed. I will def visit again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

In feb 2012 my boyfriend and I went to south Africa for a wedding. We Stayed in the pool apartment for just under a week. The view is amazing!! The apartment is a relaxed environment with a homely vibe, which made us feel very comfortable. There was a group of us travelling so we had the space to invite our other friends up to enjoy a BBQ and watch the sunset over cape town. The pool apartment also had its own private pool which was a little too cold at the time but was lovely to sunbake next to! You definitely need a car to get around cape town but Ian (the owner) was really awesome at helping us organise that. Our room got cleaned daily when we went out. Our overall experience was outstanding and I will recommend constantia vista to any of my friends or family that travel to cape town.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have stayed at Constantia Vista twice. The first time in the View Apartment, and the second in the absolutely wonderful Main House. All I can say is "Magnificent". The decor is beautiful, the beds totally comfortable and the service is great. As for the views! Wow! Magnificent.

We had a wonderful braai (bbq) on several occasions - highly recommended!

The owner is friendly, but unobtrusive, and is always helpful. I would not hesitate to stay at Constantia Vista again, and again.

Anne Sewell, Spain

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I have to recommend Constantia Vista. The accommodation is exquisite and the facilities are excellent! The view from the bedside balcony is breathtaking and simply enchanting. We look forward to booking again because its really our favourite guest house in Cape Town.

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Constantia Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia Vista

Address: 34 Price Drive, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantia Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Constantia Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantia Vista Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantia Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.