We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willoughby & Co

Willoughby & Co
Shop 6132 Victoria Warf, Cape Town Central, South Africa
0214186116
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Fortunately we arrived after the rush, but worth the wait as the food, especially the Sushi, is always good. The service as well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    496
    240
    61
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner. I had the Kingclip fish that was broiled. A nice taking firm white fish. I would definitely have it again. My friend had their fish and chips and said it was excellent. There was a large crowd at the sushi bar and the plats of sushi looked like something from a magazine. The people next to us said they come there often for the sushi.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The best sushi you will ever eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Truly the most wonderful sushi - fresh and delicious. Pricey but worth every penny. The only negative is that you may have to wait for a table and sometimes the line is really long but it is worth the wait. The service was really good both times that I was there and the sushi and wine list were top class. They also offer children's portions of the non sushi menu and the fish and chips that my daughters had were superb.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“sushi at the waterfront”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

great sushi, and great fresh fish, in the heart of the waterfront. Good choice if youre a fish lover

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

You will have to wait if you go at a busy time...but well worth it. You get a glass or two of wine while you wait in the queue.People who are prepared to queue like this says it all. Excellent value Fish and Sushi restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willoughby & Co also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Willoughby & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willoughby & Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.