We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Save
You added 2Inn1 Kensington to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Newbury UK
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I spent one night here recently on the last day of our vacation.

2inn1 is a lovely boutique hotel with exceptional service, great amenities and very tastefully decorated. We had a lovely delux room with private balcony overlooking Table Mountain and Lion's Head plus the old Govenor's house and garden. An Idyllic location.
Steffi and Claire were extremely helpful and made our stay very pleasant. We were even allowed to use another room for a late checkout at no extra charge enabling us to relax and chillout before our flight home.

Highly recommend 2inn1. Would happily stay here again

Room Tip: All rooms have similar decor and fittings. The delux rooms are good value and have their own private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
426
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I don't know where to start. There is nothing about this hotel that is not fabulous - From Claire's greeting as we walked in - to her help planning our stay. Amazing buffet breakfast with hot choices as well - that were delicious as well as beautiful to look at. Steffi helping us with confirmations and reservations - Klaus was warm and his attention to detail is astounding! Really wanting you to feel special and you do - the rooms are gorgeous - impeccably maintained! Lovely bathrooms - comfortable lounge areas inside and out! Lovely pool area with plenty of lounges and a great hot tub as well! The staff creates a wonderful feeling that keeps you smiling and cared for! Great location for Cape Town activities
The hotel provided maps or cabs or reservations or ideas for each day's possibilities. We could not want for more!!!! We will be back!
Thanks for making our trip to Africa so Amazing!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

2Inn1 is a tremendously WONDERFUL lodging in Cape Town. Aside from the great location sitting under Table Mountain, in a nice neighborhood, convenient access to CBD and anything else, ALL of the staff are simply amazing. Some of the nicest folks on earth.

The Manager, Steffi, is simply wonderful and very helpful and welcoming. One of the owners, Klaus is onsite everyday and also very hands on and accommodating. The service staff was very pleasant and helpful as well and the food was amazing.

The rooms are spacious, very nice. There is nothing bad at all that can be said. I will stay here each time I visit Cape Town.

Thanks to all 2Inn1 Staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I don't think I can add much more to all the other fantastic reviews but just to reiterate that this place really is perfect. The staff are really friendly and nothing is a problem for them. The rooms are comfortable with everything you could possibly need and the fact that you are in a quiet residential area adds to the charm. Breakfasts were outstanding with so much choice to choose from and the sundowners in the evening were a great opportunity to mingle with other guests if you wished to or to enjoy on your balcony. A special mention to Clare who suggested some great restaurants and then booked our reservations and taxis and was basically our private concierge, thanks to Eric and Zuko who were the security guys who welcomed us back each evening with a smile, to Kenneth, Liston, Steffi, Klaus and Chris who were always so polite, efficient and catered to your every whim. Lastly, special thanks to all the rest of the staff who are one big family and were always happy to see you. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with a balcony for some great views of table mountain and lions head
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

As I told Klaus shortly before we left, I'm not really sure they need yet another 5-star review, but all of these reviews are well-deserved and well-earned. The 2inn1 really is close to the perfect small inn in a lovely area of Cape Town.

The staff are all superb, from Steffi who booked all of our restaurants (along with taxis timed perfectly each night) and was a wealth of information and organization and Claire who was always such a helpful and pleasant presence, to the night-time manager and security guys. All of the staff seemed happy to be there and were all a joy to interact with.

The inn itself is lovely, tucked into a quiet street in the Gardens area of Cape Town. Very stylish rooms, a cozy lounge, and a great breakfast room where a delicious breakfast is on offer each morning (a full and fresh continental buffet, plus the option of a cooked breakfast, which you don't really need, given what's on offer on the buffet). Sundowners on your patio or the small outside lounge overlooking Table Mountain are a great way to relax after a day of work or being a tourist.

We've stayed in a number of really nice hotels around the world (ranging in size from small B&Bs to fancier city hotels), and I honestly think that the service and style of 2inn1 rank up there with the best. We can recommend this inn without hesitation to anyone visiting Cape Town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Spent 4 nights at the 2inn1.Comfortable rooms/superb breakfasts/sundowners between 5-7pm everynight whilst looking at Table Mountain and Lions Head.-perfect.What set the experience apart was the service delivery-quietly efficient and unassuming-any issuses sorted out without fuss.Located in a quiet suburb of Capetown-10minutes walk to the Mount Nelson Hotel and 25 minutes to Long Street.Too far to walk to the Waterfront but a 20mins taxi ride.Well done to all the team and if I am ever back in Cape Town this would be my first choice

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

It barely feels necessary to write a review when 2inn1 has so many gushing write-ups and the number one spot on TripAdvisor - but after four nights there after three weeks travelling in Botswana and Namibia in a lot of very average lodges, I just had to write!

We were greeted upon our arrival by Steffi who was fantasic. She immediately grasped that we wanted to see a lot in a short period of time and within 30 minutes of arriving, she had us all set to enjoy Cape Town in the best way in our short stay. She booked tickets, taxis, restaurants but somehow completely avoided being overbearing or forcing her opinion onto us. Her two main restaurant recommendations were spot on for what we wanted (great fish at The Codfather in Camps Bay and Hussars for fantastic steak). The two owners were equally lovely - as was every other member of the team we met. I usually shy away from b&bs and guest houses because I relish independence and anonymity on holiday and hafeet he claustrophobic feel of being in someone's house, but the chord the team struck was perfect in terms of sorting us out when we needed it but giving us breathing space all the rout of the time. The touches such as the mobile phone in the room with the taxi firm's number already programmed in, the beautiful decor and the excellent customer service mean that I would have no hesitation in recommending the 2inn1. In fact, if I ever return to Cape Town, I'll be sure to book straight back into the 2inn1. The only thing to say is that there may be better locations terms of convenience but taxis are cheap and easy so caused us no issue.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#13 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2Inn1 Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.