We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Save
You added 2Inn1 Kensington to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here early February for seven nights. We selected this hotel because of it's great reviews and we were not disappointed.

We were in Cape Town to get married and the 2inn1 could not have done anymore to make our day so special. Steffi organised the hairdresser, make up and our fabulous dinner at Myogo which was a special way to finish the day. She organised our one day car hire so we could do the Cape Point drive and also organised our wine tour day trip. Each day they would suggest different restaurants such as Fork, Bacinis and Haiku all of which were amazing.

We would like to thank all the staff who made us feel so at home. It was our first trip to Cape Town and the 2inn1 but it certainly won't be our last.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
396
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nothing much to add to everything that has been written already. We first stayed here in 2009 and have stayed every year since then. The standard since our first stay has remained consistent and keeps getting better. Without exception all the staff work so hard to make the stay so brilliant. What is fantastic is that all the staff have been there since our first visit - this is a great testimony in itself! This time we had a massage by the therapist and she was really good. Thank you all once again for making the end of our holiday a wonderful relaxing time. See you next year regards John & Christina

Room Tip: The rooms are very well appointed and the ones at the front of the hotel are particularly nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We really enjoyed this place, the Victorian house is very nice and the rooms are perfect decorated & comfortable. We loved the personal service off the staff, they really pampering there guest! This is the place to go if you like to discover Cape Town but also like to relax at the end of the day on a comfortable deckchair at the poolside, with a glass of wine & a book in the sun with a view on lionshead!!!
We hope we can return soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights (22nd-25th Feb) as part of a mixed business/pleasure trip around SA. We were lucky to get a room as we emailed just after a cancellation. I am so glad that we did! From the time we set foot in the hotel (welcomed by Claire) to the time we left (sent off with a wave goodbye by Klaus, Chris, Claire and Steffi), our every need was anticipated and looked after. Seriously - the crew here did not believe that their remit stopped at providing an incredible accommodation experience, they made sure that your stay in Cape Town was as enjoyable as possible too.

The other reviews say it all: the style and and decor is ultra-cool and modern but still comfortable. The attention to detail is amazing (one example: you are given a local mobile phone to use instead of running expensive calls on your own mobile and it is pre-programmed with their preferred taxi company number). The people are amazingly friendly and approachable. Location is great.

Just one final example from my visit: On my last day I had a business meeting to attend a little way out of the city. I was desperately trying to get some last minute updates loaded on my computer and was running out of time. I sent down an SOS to get breakfast sent to my room while at the same time having my shirt and suit ironed (they were looking tired after a week in a suitcase) all of which was cheerfully and efficiently dealt with. Stress averted, I went calmly out for a successful meeting. On my return everyone kindly asked how I had got on at the meeting (making me feel like a complete drama queen!).

Genuinely amazing place with customer service you won't believe.

Room Tip: Book well in advance. Bargains like this don't hang around for long and the good word is defini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I'm not sure any description of 2inn1 will do it justice. We stayed here in August 2012(delayed response i know), but we still talk about it and compare it to everywhere else we stay. The staff were incredible, the atmosphere, location...you name it, it was fantastic.

We were taken care of by Steffi, who made our tour bookings, restaurant reservations and basically took care of everything we needed. She, and 2inn1 are gems and we cannot recommend them highly enough.

When we arrived we were told that we should 'feel at home'. Lots of hotels say that, but this place really lived up to the expectations they set. We will definitley be back.

Room Tip: We had the room overlooking Lions Head. It is overlooking the street but it is so quiet in that area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Wow what can we say about our fabulous stay in Cape Town except we can't wait to return to 2Inn1! The location is stunning in a quiet neighbourhood overlooking Table Mountain. The staff are fabulous and make you feel very welcome and it really does become home from home. The place itself is gorgeous. Fab food as well. All in all a wonderful ending to our stay in S Africa. Thank you all....we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our expectations were high when we saw the reviews but they were exceeded when we stayed there in February 2013. It's hard to add to what others have said about comfort, pampering, staff friendliness and service = "perfect" is no exaggeration.

Room Tip: May have to move around as understandably regulars get to choose their room - but all were absolutel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#28 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2Inn1 Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.